Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ACHDCH

Nice hotel to stay if you go to Edgerton

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel has a great location just exiting the highway. The hotel has no elevator so keep that in mind when taking your luggage to the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans from Marshfield, WI

It is a very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and great breakfast!
Cons: Nothing - it's a very nice place to stay.
Location: It is located between Janesville and Madison Wisconsin. There are many things to do in both cities.
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service by the staff. They made extra effort for our big group to have pizza together. However, pool has peeling paint along the sides. Rooms could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly. The hotel is in need of a lot of improvements. Just a lot of wear & tear. The hotel has 2 floors but does NOT have an elevator.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dissatisfied Customer and Government Employee from Milwaukee, WI

Worst Customer Service

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The customer service over the phone and in person prior to and during our stay was absolutely horrific. The staff and hotel management was full of excuses and very rude in tone and attitude towards me and my family. I will never stay at any Comfort Inn based soley on this one night experience. Simply revolting! I have never been treated so poorly by a hotel. Beware!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
the original room I was put it smelled horribly of smoke. The young man at the front desk switched me to another room. In that second room there was no smoke odor but the bathroom floor needed to be swept and properly washed and the ac/heat unit was filthy. I had to go back into my van and get the Clorox wipes and wipe down the entire unit. I was totally disgusted and disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bar C from St Charles il

Spent a little extra for something else.

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked in and went to my room and the air conditioner was blowing air, but it was far from cool. I go to the front desk and the clerk checks it out and tells me it's blowing. I told him its supposed to be blowing, COLD AIR!! He gave me a different room. I then plug in my laptop and I couldn't get the Internet. It's a company laptop and I have never had issues at any other hotels. I travel 3 weeks out of the month and had no issues. I dialed the 800 number for their Internet service and they blamed my laptop. I spoke to another guest who also had issues. I was at Starbucks off and on everyday, a couple of times each day. It's a cheap hotel, meaning cheap, noy just inexpensive...