Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 4 star hotel at a reasonable weekend price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were impressed with the overall luxury feel of this hotel and the quiet professionalism of the staff. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The adjacent bar/restaurant is first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, nice stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Clean room and friendly helpful staff, well appointed decor. Convenient location. A little noisy can here other room doors slamming and closing from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, a little bit overpriced

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very good hotel, a little bit overpriced, $225/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Weekend Away

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We had a nice time. The only issue was maintenance and housekeeping did not realize we were there and were coming in our room. Outside of that, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfortable stay and perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice and clean and very plush. The location was amazing and the staff was excellent. They allowed a late checkout for 3pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice night for my wife and I. It had very nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Enjoyed stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

4am Alarm = Bad Review

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: large bathtub
Cons: housekeeping should turn off the alarm clock
Overall the hotel was fine - your typical Westin. I would've given it all 5s except for one very important issue. The alarm clock in our room went off at 4 am. So on our one night away from our infant where all we wanted to do was get a night of uninterrupted sleep, we were awoken by the alarm. Since that ruined the entire stay, I can't give out a higher rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the Action

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Hotel was very nice, subway access to shopping, dining, and night life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, but disappointing start to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and the hotel was quiet. I liked that there was a separate tub and shower. The tub was nice and deep - great for a relaxing bath.
Cons: Hotel staff, including housekeeping, could have been better. Housekeeping was really behind and concierge didn't have any info when asked about it.
Location: Close walking distance to so many things - target, dining, shopping, movie theater, etc.
My husband and I decided to take a day away with each other to give ourselves a break from the kids and focus on just us for 24 hours. When we tried to check in to the hotel at check-in time (3 pm), we were told that housekeeping hadn't finished cleaning the rooms so we would have to wait for a little while. They took our phone number down on a small post-it note and handed us 2 free drink cards. We figured it would be a 30 minute wait. However, it took more than 2 hours for us to be able to check in, and the whole time they just kept saying "we don't know when they'll be done, but they're up there cleaning." It was very annoying, because we had started the day by exercising, so we needed to shower before doing any of our other planned activities. It is pretty ridiculous that they couldn't check anybody in for more than 2 hours after normal check-in time. Housekeeping should be one of those things that is like a well-oiled machine - they do it every day and should be done on time every day. I could understand a small delay, but 2 hours is ridiculous. If they can't get it done until after 5 pm, then they should not tell you that check-in time is 3 pm. Other than this really annoying hiccup, the hotel was pretty nice. The staff just wasn't very good with this situation. The room was nice enough, and I'd probably stay here again, but I definitely wouldn't plan our day around what time we'd be able to check in at the hotel because they are unreliable on when that is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A nice place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
I'm not writing this review because I found the Westin Edina Galleria to be a very nice place to stay for a few nights in a city I had never been to before, or because I thought the room rates were more than reasonable for the quality of service and accommodation I received in exchange, or because the staff people who took care of me were as friendly and as professional as any I have encountered anywhere before, or because not is there a great restaurant connected to the hotel but also several others located nearby, or because my room and bed were exceptionally clean and comfortable, which made for a great night's sleep. No, I'm writing this review because even though I had double-checked my room to make sure I wasn't leaving anything behind I still managed to do so, and someone from Westin took the time to call me a few days later to confirm that I had done so and then promptly shipped the items to me on their dime. That was impressive.