Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

小さいけれど快適なホテル。

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: プール、レストラン、清潔さ、車寄せ、無料のパーキング。
Location: 中心街からは離れていますが、ハイウェイにのってしまえば30分ほどであちこち行けます。環境がよく静かなところですが、galleria、targetなどが徒歩圏内にあり、長期滞在の場合にはコンビニ感覚で使え、たいへん便利です。
大きなホテルではありませんが、新しく設備もきれいです。プールや一階のレストランはオススメで、レストランもとてもおいしく季節がいいときはガーデンでお酒を飲むのも心地よく、スタッフも丁寧です。パーキングも車寄せがあって、同じウェスティンでもセントポールよりもゆったりと過ごせます。 車があってゆっくりミネアポリスを満喫したいときには最高のホテルだと思います。また泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom naples, fl

Great accommodations with kids

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location is great!
Cons: Valet service would be nice!
Location: Great location with Galleria and Southdale with movies and lots of restaurants near by!
Staff was excellent in helping accommodate two young children! They provided a small refrigerator in the room and helped us warm bottles! Lovely experience for everyone! They left plenty of coffee and creamer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean room and courteous staff.
Cons: They could have free Wi-Fi.
We stayed on Mother's Day for the Susan B Komen Run and Walk for the Cure. This is a very ritzy place more for business meetings, but they made everyone feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, Minnesota

Five Stars

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location...It's only 4 & 1/2 miles from the Mall Of America and close to lakes and parks as well as shopping.
Cons: Children were left unintended in the swimming area with ; as posted on the wall, No Lifeguard on duty. The kids were diving and that pool is shallow.
Location: As listed above, Close to the Minneapolis, St. Paul International Airport, and MOA . as well as a 20 minute ride on the light rail to go down town.
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like V.I.P'S . The staff was so friendly and attentive to our every need. The pool and hot tub are open until 11:00 a.m. which is a plus since it's very peaceful that time of night. Great places to eat in the mall across the street. The prices at the Galleria are very expensive, but living in the home of the Mayo Clinic, Rochester , Minnesota, I have to remember that price is a point of view as some people make $50,000 a year and some people make $750,000 a year so let's just say we felt more at home in the mall across the street than in the Galleria because of cost of things. The hotel was in brand new condition and decorated with the finest in decor and design. The elevators were very fast...no waiting...as is the case in some hotels. The room was modern, and very clean, and had a bar, and a safe, as well as an ironing board, and laundry bags if you so desire to have cleaning done. The housekeepers were fast, and friendly, and did a great job as well. It earned 5 stars with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great, clean, neat efficient....almost sterile.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I can't really find a thing lacking in this property other than personality. There are nicely appointed mtg. rooms. The pkg. garage could have easily been designed to connect to the lobby, but it probably does little good to fuss at the architect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to food and shopping

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Very nice beds, courteous staff, and clean hotel in general
Location: 2 Malls, a Target, lots of places to eat.
I stay in Minneapolis probably 20 nights per year. I stay at this hotel 90% of the time, as I know the area, there is good food nearby, and access to retailers where I can purchase everything that I forgot to pack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hibbing

Lovely hotel near shopping and airport.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The Westin is beautiful and perfectly located for shopping, with the Galleria and southdale literally across the parking lot. We stayed before a flight out of MSP wanting a hotel close to the airport but not at the airport. The drive to MSP was quick--just minutes down 494. Our room was lovely, the staff courteous. I recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Not the best First Impression

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We arrived on Easter Sunday, which may have altered the hotel's typical staffing and presence. We could not tell where to pull in for arrival and check in, nor what to do with our car. Once inside, the check in staff was far more empowered and cordial, and we felt far more welcome at the property. The bathroom was exceptionally well appointed, the room was adequate. We were not treated to 5 star accommodations, so I cannot recommend the hotel as an exceptional property based on this first visit. Would I recommend the property to others travelling - yes Would I hope their experience was better than mine - Yes I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Lovely staff - considerate and helpful without making a fuss. Clean, comfortable room - exactly what you need when travelling on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for shopping!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great accomodations. Internet connection awful. $10 a day charge for hotel wifii. Mobile phones had very poor signal inside hotel. (Verizon carrier)