Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jul 12, 2014
A great place to stay. You can't go wrong staying at The Westin. Walking distance to great restaurants and AMC movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansa

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We had good vacation time in this hotel. Will stay in this hotel on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Really enjoyed the location of this hotel, appreciated the free parking and nice quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very high end at no high-end price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Bathroom fixtures amazing, separate rain shower included. Bedding incredibly comfortable. Great known-name restaurant.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Galleria almost attached; airport and Mall of America nearby
Stay was too short, only one night. Next time in Minneapolis area, the Westin is where I'll be staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by WEGGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars and the great review. I hope that your next visit will be soon and for longer. Stay well. Marc Faubert General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Cincinnati, OH

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel, clean and a very friendly staff. It was convenient to the airport and an easy drive to all of the events we wanted to attend in the Edina area. Recommend totally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by WEGGM, Hotel Management
Chuck - Thank you for the five stars and the kind comments - especially those regarding our associates. They are very much appreciated. I hope you'll return soon. Stay well. Marc Faubert General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJW from Houston, Texas

My Stay at the Westin Edina

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Complimentary parking, Nice steak/seafood restaurant right in hotel lobby. Extremely courteous and accomodating front desk and housekeeping staff.
Cons: Nothing!!!! You didn't have to leave the Hotel for a thing. The Hotel is connected to the Galleria shops so you don't even have to go outside
Location: Able to walk to Target for essentials right behind the hotel, and enjoyed the best breakfast at Original Pancake House behind Target. Hotel connected
I have absolutely no complaints. Kelly at the front desk was awesome. She delivered on everything we asked for. I was traveling with my mother, and requested a fan for the room because she gets a stuffy nose. No problem. The fan was promptly delivered. Housekeeping was cleaning other rms as we went to ours, and everyone spoke to us and said welcomet to the Westin as we passed them in the hallway. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Bed was heavenly as the name implies. Had a great dinner at McCormick and Schmidts the last nite, and complimentary hotel parking to boot sealed the deal. I will definitely stay here again, and recommend to all my friends when they are visiting MN.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by WEGGM, Hotel Management
CJW - Thank you for the wonderful review and comments - especially those regarding our associates and in particular Kelly. I was happy to hear that we were able to help out with your mother. Come back and visit us again soon. Stay well. Marc Faubert General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Minnesota

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff! Wonderful location - walking distance to Southdale Mall and fabulous restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by WEGGM, Hotel Management
Suzanne - Thank you for the review. It sounds like our location was perfect for you. And thank you for the kind words about our associates - they are much appreciated. Come back and visit us again soon. Stay well. Marc Faubert General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from edina

Consistently wonderful!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I always know it's going to be a great room, fantastic bed, great night sleep, and professional and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by WEGGM, Hotel Management
jen - It's pleasure to read from a repeat guest that they know what to expect and the confidence they have that we will deliver. Thank you for the great comments and we'll see you again soon. Stay well. Marc Faubert General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need for additional fridge to store medicine.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
No other complaints, the hotel staff was very professional. Rooms were clean and well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by WEGGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. It's very much appreciated. For future reference, if you require a refrigerator please let us know. We stock small refrigerators specifically for storing medications and baby formula. We look forward to your next stay with us. Be well. Marc Faubert General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DH from mpls, mn.

Excellent hotel close to shopping.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
It was a day of 15 degrees below zero during the continued arctic vortex, but the hotel was warm, staff were welcoming, and accommodations were excellent,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by WEGGM, Hotel Management
DH - It sounds like we were the perfect place to escape from the artic vortex. I'm glad to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations. I hope you'll be back again soon. Stay well. Marc Faubert General Manager