Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, easy parking

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Only stayed one night before a MSP flight home, but the room was great - bed is super comfortable, which is important to someone with a bad back. The staff were friendly and parking was easy. It's located in a shopping mall area - we didn't check it out, but there seemed to be plenty of places to grab a bite and shop. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth,MN

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Crisp and clean. Great access to McCormick & Schick bar/restaurant adjacent to it. Galleria shops and mall very close.
A very nice Westin hotel that would be excellent for a France Ave. shopping weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Convenient Edina location near shopping

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great check in service and the club floor breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: it was calming and restful, without being bland and boring.
Cons: I had nothing negative occur.
Location: Lots of various retail, it's next to an outdoor upscale shopping mall. Good restaurants within walking distance
I didn't get a chance to eat there, but the hotel was spotless, lovely and calm and the staff were friendly without being chummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

In the middle of everything...

Posted May 31, 2015
One night 'stay-cation' with the Mrs for our Anniversary. Located in the heart of Edina and surrounded by anything and everything you would ever need. Restaurant attached was phenomenal and provided VIP service (unrequested) for the occasion. Room was very clean, comfort was 'heavenly' and room extremely spacious and modern. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clean comfortable near shops and resturants

Posted May 23, 2015
Wonderful as usual. Convenient location. Pool and workout available. Great room service food quality. Stay here every time. Can walk to high end and regular mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

小さいけれど快適なホテル。

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: プール、レストラン、清潔さ、車寄せ、無料のパーキング。
Location: 中心街からは離れていますが、ハイウェイにのってしまえば30分ほどであちこち行けます。環境がよく静かなところですが、galleria、targetなどが徒歩圏内にあり、長期滞在の場合にはコンビニ感覚で使え、たいへん便利です。
大きなホテルではありませんが、新しく設備もきれいです。プールや一階のレストランはオススメで、レストランもとてもおいしく季節がいいときはガーデンでお酒を飲むのも心地よく、スタッフも丁寧です。パーキングも車寄せがあって、同じウェスティンでもセントポールよりもゆったりと過ごせます。 車があってゆっくりミネアポリスを満喫したいときには最高のホテルだと思います。また泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from naples, fl

Great accommodations with kids

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location is great!
Cons: Valet service would be nice!
Location: Great location with Galleria and Southdale with movies and lots of restaurants near by!
Staff was excellent in helping accommodate two young children! They provided a small refrigerator in the room and helped us warm bottles! Lovely experience for everyone! They left plenty of coffee and creamer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean room and courteous staff.
Cons: They could have free Wi-Fi.
We stayed on Mother's Day for the Susan B Komen Run and Walk for the Cure. This is a very ritzy place more for business meetings, but they made everyone feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Minnesota

Five Stars

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location...It's only 4 & 1/2 miles from the Mall Of America and close to lakes and parks as well as shopping.
Cons: Children were left unintended in the swimming area with ; as posted on the wall, No Lifeguard on duty. The kids were diving and that pool is shallow.
Location: As listed above, Close to the Minneapolis, St. Paul International Airport, and MOA . as well as a 20 minute ride on the light rail to go down town.
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like V.I.P'S . The staff was so friendly and attentive to our every need. The pool and hot tub are open until 11:00 a.m. which is a plus since it's very peaceful that time of night. Great places to eat in the mall across the street. The prices at the Galleria are very expensive, but living in the home of the Mayo Clinic, Rochester , Minnesota, I have to remember that price is a point of view as some people make $50,000 a year and some people make $750,000 a year so let's just say we felt more at home in the mall across the street than in the Galleria because of cost of things. The hotel was in brand new condition and decorated with the finest in decor and design. The elevators were very fast...no waiting...as is the case in some hotels. The room was modern, and very clean, and had a bar, and a safe, as well as an ironing board, and laundry bags if you so desire to have cleaning done. The housekeepers were fast, and friendly, and did a great job as well. It earned 5 stars with us.