Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice night for my wife and I. It had very nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Enjoyed stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

4am Alarm = Bad Review

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: large bathtub
Cons: housekeeping should turn off the alarm clock
Overall the hotel was fine - your typical Westin. I would've given it all 5s except for one very important issue. The alarm clock in our room went off at 4 am. So on our one night away from our infant where all we wanted to do was get a night of uninterrupted sleep, we were awoken by the alarm. Since that ruined the entire stay, I can't give out a higher rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the Action

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Hotel was very nice, subway access to shopping, dining, and night life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, but disappointing start to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and the hotel was quiet. I liked that there was a separate tub and shower. The tub was nice and deep - great for a relaxing bath.
Cons: Hotel staff, including housekeeping, could have been better. Housekeeping was really behind and concierge didn't have any info when asked about it.
Location: Close walking distance to so many things - target, dining, shopping, movie theater, etc.
My husband and I decided to take a day away with each other to give ourselves a break from the kids and focus on just us for 24 hours. When we tried to check in to the hotel at check-in time (3 pm), we were told that housekeeping hadn't finished cleaning the rooms so we would have to wait for a little while. They took our phone number down on a small post-it note and handed us 2 free drink cards. We figured it would be a 30 minute wait. However, it took more than 2 hours for us to be able to check in, and the whole time they just kept saying "we don't know when they'll be done, but they're up there cleaning." It was very annoying, because we had started the day by exercising, so we needed to shower before doing any of our other planned activities. It is pretty ridiculous that they couldn't check anybody in for more than 2 hours after normal check-in time. Housekeeping should be one of those things that is like a well-oiled machine - they do it every day and should be done on time every day. I could understand a small delay, but 2 hours is ridiculous. If they can't get it done until after 5 pm, then they should not tell you that check-in time is 3 pm. Other than this really annoying hiccup, the hotel was pretty nice. The staff just wasn't very good with this situation. The room was nice enough, and I'd probably stay here again, but I definitely wouldn't plan our day around what time we'd be able to check in at the hotel because they are unreliable on when that is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A nice place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
I'm not writing this review because I found the Westin Edina Galleria to be a very nice place to stay for a few nights in a city I had never been to before, or because I thought the room rates were more than reasonable for the quality of service and accommodation I received in exchange, or because the staff people who took care of me were as friendly and as professional as any I have encountered anywhere before, or because not is there a great restaurant connected to the hotel but also several others located nearby, or because my room and bed were exceptionally clean and comfortable, which made for a great night's sleep. No, I'm writing this review because even though I had double-checked my room to make sure I wasn't leaving anything behind I still managed to do so, and someone from Westin took the time to call me a few days later to confirm that I had done so and then promptly shipped the items to me on their dime. That was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: two queens versus two full-sized beds.
Location: Galleria mall, Super Target across the street, Starbucks & a Barnes and Nobles next door with a Panera next to Super Target.
If you're heading uptown into central Minneapolis and south into the suburbs, this hotel is very well located and it's about 15 minutes at most from airport. It's also attached to a great mall (unfortunately, we didn't have time to visit it). The room had two queens instead of two full-sized beds as is common with Westin, so it worked out even better for us. The front checkin took less than five minutes and there seemed to be plenty of personnel available at all times for checkin as well as doormen to either help with luggage or directions. Everyone was very polite and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Gorgeous Bathroom!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Great location. Had breakfast at the Original Pancake House...some very nice shops nearby, too. Convenient location near the Mall of America.
Loved this hotel...the decor is high end. The bathroom is extra spacious and the finishes are gorgeous. I was really impressed with the staff, too. So warm and welcoming. I called ahead to ask about the check-in time. They said we could come early and they'd make sure to have our rooms ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but bed could be better.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Rooms were nice but bed was way too hard. Pillows almost make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Classy, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, classy, comfortable.
Cons: Free (or included for the price) hi-speed wi-fi.
Location: Great eating and shopping.
All around great hotel. Have to pay for hi-speed wifi, but beyond that it was clean, comfortable and all-around great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to rest with excellent quality!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: We had a nice walk on the Centennial Lakes Park walkway.
Excellent stay, everything was as expected. There was a good choice of dining near-by. We had a great rest. The quality of the facility and staff was superb. If you are looking for great quality in a low key environment this is the place.