Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Nice B & B handy for Edinburgh

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Its handy location at crossroads
Cons: Please make the garden gate open fully and offer some fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: Ideal location for walking around Leith or getting city busses into or around Edinburgh.
Good B & B handy for Edinburgh and great for Leith itself, ideal for city transport don't need a car. The garden gate is ticky to open fully, so negotiating it with luggage is an art. Breakfast is good but unusual as the sausages are flat! Breakfast could have been even better if fresh fruit had been available too, otherwise a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iainfrom Ponteland

Good value B and B on the outskirts of Edinburgh

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice BandB. Friendly owners, but rooms could use updating. Beds very comfy but dated decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Awesome

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I was met by the facility manager directed my vehicle into a secure gated parking lot. Informed of the facility lay out and breakfast location. I asked for a local dinner restaurant and was informed of a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan & robfrom Paisley

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful time Room spotless but just a little bit small But would DEFO stay again !! Lovely hotel staff & sooo friendly :D
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnley UK

OK

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel is ok, needs some TLC but is a nice place. It's within walking distance (1.7m) of city centre. Room good and great breakfast. Parking area is a bonus and secure, so excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two days at AHaven. The hospitality was great and food was great. The hosts were very helpful with info about area. The bus can be caught into Edinburgh opposite the residence. The only problem for us was a very small rooms. But i guess if you are wanting a cheaper room in Edinburgh that is what you get. Overall was a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very polite hosts

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Well, the friendliness of the owner and staff were beyond my expectations. Very helpful and served an excellent breakfast the next morning. Well recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kiwifrom Washington DC

Great service and breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hosts, full of very good advice and amazing breakfast. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com