Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Lovely B & B easy to find and close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Lovely old building situated in Leith, walking distance to great cafes, restaurants and central city e.g Edinburgh Castle. The rooms and facilities were lovely - some could say a bit on the small side but we found them spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated with everything we needed. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

まあまあでした

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
ウェイブリー駅からは徒歩で約15分位で少し遠いですが、途中にレストランや深夜まで営業しているスーパー等があるので便利でした。 朝食は基本メニューは一緒ですが、フルブレックファスト(卵、ベーコン、 ソーセージ、マッシュルーム、豆)か、これらのうち好きなものだけをリクエストすると、トーストと共に出来たてをサーブしもらえるのでとても良かったです。 不便だなと感じたところは、Wi-Fiが部屋では繋がりにくかった事(時間によっては繋がる時もあった)、シャワーと トイレが建物に一箇所しかないので、タイミングが悪いと待たなければならない事です。 それ以外は朝食やオーナーの方も優しい方だったのでまあまあかなぁ…と 思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Arbroath

Great for the Playhouse

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel located within easy walking distance of the Edinburgh Playhouse and St James Centre. Breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful and let us check-in early and leave our bags in the room. Parking is on the road outside the hotel which was busy when we arrived on a Saturday morning. We would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location, traditional B & B

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
500 yards walk to Elm Row. Quiet part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Cozy, convenient guest house

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable; welcoming atmosphere
Location: Located in Leith, towards the waterfront, but with easy access to downtown Edinburgh, the Royal Mile and the castle.
We loved Abbotsford Guest House! It's a very cute place, with easy access to town. We walked there the first day and caught the bus back and forth on subsequent days. The bus stop is conveniently located and our hosts helpfully provided the bus numbers that we needed. The room was charming, clean and quite comfortable. WiFi access was free. We enjoyed breakfast there also. I would highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillianfrom Glasgow

spot on

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was massive. The staff very lovely. Close to amenities. Smashing breakfast. Couldn't fault it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
在一条车不怎么好停的街上,能不能靠近只能凭运气了;枕头上有碎发,不干净的印象
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom USA

Great location and the best cappuccino in town

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great locaton and only a few blocks from the beach, train station and downtown. My only complaint would be that the hotel is a bit dated but that wasn't a big concern to me. The service, food and wonderful cappuccinos make it worth a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lizmartinusa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jianhua Youfrom Edinburgh

parkerings möjlighet

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
bra frukost