Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B bien situado y confortable, personal amable.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Situación
Es un B&B recomendable relación calidad precio muy buena, bien situado para ver Edimburgo. Trato agradable, buen desayuno. Lo único malo subir las maletas a un segundo piso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the city centre

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Walking distance of the city centre.
Cons: Bathroom of the family room is under the stairs. It is very small and rather musty.
B&B at walking distance of the city centre, at 10 minutes walk from Edinburgh Castle. Family room was OK, but bathroom was far below our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camillofrom francavilla al mare

Albergo confortevole

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: L'accoglienza , la pulizia , il wifi , la colazione
Cons: reception (la signora Janette gentilissima -quasi una mamma-) abita nelle vicinance.
Location: collegata al centro con 2 bus che collegano al centro storico
è stata una bella esperienza anche se il prezzo per venerdi e sabato notte è un po' eccessivo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewafrom Poland

Nice place not far from the centre of Edinburgh

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfasts.
Cons: Perhaps WiFi could be more stable.
Location: A quiet B&B close to the Edinburgh centre, you can take a walk or take a direct bus from the nearest bus stop.
The owners are very nice and helpful. Scottish breakfast was really good, especially haggis and black pudding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirleyfrom Wurtulla, Australia

Clean and reasonable

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast provided and easy walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Blackpool

good location great breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made very welcome, within walking distance to Castle. the breakfast was great and a good choice would rebook this hotel on our next visit to Edinburgh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lizfrom j

Hyggelig vertskap

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vertskapet var kjempe hyggelige og hjelpsomme. Rommet var greit, men sengen trenger en utskiftning. Madrassen var det vi kaller utgått på dato. Var ute på farten hele dagen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brummiebellefrom Australia

Quaint B & B

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The accommodation was adequate for our stay. It's quite an old house and probably due for a bit of an upgrade. That being said, it was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff were lovely. The included breakfast was great (included the traditional haggis and black pudding if you wanted to try it) but is not available until 8.30am which I thought was a bit late and meant that on two of our three mornings there, we missed the breakfast due to having 9am starts for local tours. It was further from the town centre than we expected in spite of being listed as centrally located. It was a good 20 minutes walk to the castle and the Royal Mile. However, overall, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A cinco minutos del centro y desayunos estupendos

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Las dos personas que atienden el Bed&Breakfast son encantadoras y preparan muy buen desayuno tradicional escocés para coger fuerzas para el día. Las habitaciones son pequeñas pero suficientes, y todo muy limpio. Lo mejor del establecimiento es que en 5 minutos te plantas en el centro, en Grassmarket. El único punto negativo es que algunas habitaciones no tienen el baño en la habitación sino compartido en el pasillo.