Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K Smart from Australia

Great location and level of comfort

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Cons: All rooms have an ensuite but some are not attached to the room and you have to go across a hall to access, ask for one attached its easier.
Hotel well situated within 10 minute walk of Princess Street. Just behind Calton Hill. Buses 2 mins walk away with easy acces to all points. Owners and all staff very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast provided hearty and well prepared. Car parking is on street and easy to get in front of the hotel but you do have to have change for meters that last 4 hours at a time between 8-30am to 5-30pm. Rooms were large and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with a great location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We stayed at Adria House for 2 nights in a very large room, with double bed (and an extra single bed we did not need), sofa, sink, desk, coffee table etc. The bathroom was also big and located outside the room (no en-suite) but was just for our use. The hosts were lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was decent. The place has lots of character and was immaculate. It is located on the Royal Terrace, so very central and easy to walk to all the main sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex. from Elgin UK.,

Pretty good location for visiting Holyrood Palace

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Good location for walking to city centre. Takes about 20 minutes to Princess Street.
Location: Close to Holyrood Palace, Scottish Parliament and High Street. ( Royal MIle) Easy walk to Princess Street. Good Bus links to Princess Street if Req
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aubin from France

Super place

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Very good and welcoming, will not go anywhere else in Edinburgh. Very convenient and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJ from London

Quiet hotel, close to city center

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Location: 20 minute walk to Edinburgh Castle, 10-15 minute walk to Old and New Town. Climb the hill in the park just behind the hotel for a great view.
Friendly, helpful hosts make this a great experience. The hotel itself is on a quiet street, but is still close to Waverly train station (~15 minute walk) and the Old and New Towns. Spacious rooms, pleasantly furnished. Nothing very fancy, but perfectly pleasant and an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Beautiful building , very clean rooms and very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B Shone from Liverpool

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, beautifully decorated, fantastic service, second to none, good location, will stay here again, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pke5762 from Gloucester

Excellent Hotel and service

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although it won't let me rate it I would rate this hotel 5 stars, the welcome on arrival was first class, the room, with en -suite, well could have held a dance in it, especially the bathroom, Very ,Very friendly staff, will definitely stay here again in the future, if I can book a room, seems to be very popular, such pity that they don't have a small bar for a drink in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff T. from Utah

Excellent hotel. Great location, room, hosts

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the Adria House. The host was great. Super nice and very helpful. He helped us with parking and advice of where to go. The room was so nice. I felt like I was in a palace. The view of the gardens out the back window was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.