Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location and proper breakfast were great also we are young students and we were treated as adults which is always appreciated.
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Location: It was easy to get to all the main attractions in Edinburgh by foot.
Everything was a walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was great and the room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The people running the place were very kind genuine and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and had no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly staff and good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The couple who run the house are very friendly and helpful. The location was a 10 min or less walk to everything. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa Jfrom TX

Loved Adria House

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were friendly and helpful and the hotel was enjoyable! Wonderful breakfast in the morning also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Hospitalityのあるホテル

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: ミュージカル劇場や、カールトンの丘、駅、トラム駅に近く利便性がとてもいいです。
チェックイン時間等結構融通がききとても助かりました。部屋も広く快適です。観光名所や交通機関への利便性も高くお勧めです。ホテルの方はフレンドリーでとても良い印象でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jesperfrom Danmark

Dejligt værelse og god service

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi overnattede en enkelt nat i dette guesthouse på vej hjem efter en vandretur i højlandet. Det er beliggende tæt ved centrum i en rolig brostensbelagt gade. Værelset var nærmest en suite med god plads og højt til loftet. Værtsparret (bror og søster) var søde og hjælpsomme og vi fik gode råd om hvad vi kunne se i løbet af en eftermiddag og aften og hvor vi kunne spise. Vi skulle meget tidligt afsted om morgenen og nåede desværre ikke morgenmaden i den hyggelige spisestue, men der blev så i stedet for stillet en køletaske med en let morgenmad frem til os i receptionen. Absolut anbefalelsesværdigt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Beautiful hotel great proximity time the downtown

Posted May 8, 2014
Maria is the BEST! So helpful and she really went out of her way to help make our stay great even from the beginning room inquiry and booking! I highly reccomend staying at this wonderful place. My thanks to Maria for all of her help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suefrom York

Fantastic in every way

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adria House should be rated at least 4 Star if not higher. It is immaculate ,the room we had was amazing with full shower and toilet facilities.The room over looked the back garden, our breakfasts were of a very high standard and the staff were amongst the most helpful we have encountered anywhere .It was also beautifully decorated to a very high standard. The location on the Royal Terrace was perfect in every way. It is only ten minutes or so from restaurants,cinema and theatre. It is also only about five minutes from bus routes. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathyfrom Rotterdam

Goede keuze voor een romantisch weekendje weg

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hele aardige hosts, Bed&Breakfast is een familie bedrijf. Gebouw uit de achttiende eeuw op prachtige locatie net buiten het centrum onderaan het Calton Park, met alles op loopafstand. Heerlijk ontbijt met full English Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr historische und super gepflegte Zimmer

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: Nein, perfekt
Super Tips für die Umgebung und sehr gutes Frühstück