Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house in a quiet location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Lovely welcoming owners who made a superb breakfast to order every morning and even found me an extra pillow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moers

Zentral gelegenes Guest House

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Wir haben einen tollen Aufenthalt in diesem Guest House verbracht. Zur Princess Street sind es mit dem Bus nur zehn Minuten, die Haltestelle ist zu Fuß innerhalb weniger Minuten zu erreichen. Für einen Städtetrip erwies sich dieses Guest House als optimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly useful good value b&b

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We were looking for somewhere affordable nearish the University and town, this was very suitable and one of the nicer b&b rooms I have stayed in (we had the double with ensuite shower). Welcoming hosts and good breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Miami Beach, FL

Would stay again

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff, very willing to help. Decent breakfast; not a huge amount of food, but enough. Kind of an early checkout time - 10 am. Nice location, not to far from the old town and tourist sites. 15 to 20 minute walk. Room was fine; nothing fancy, but comfortable and clean. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Alles hervorragend

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Es war alles super. Klasse gelegen und trotzdem ruhig.Klare Empfehlung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Bit shabby but fair enough for the price. Quite close to city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Landestypisch und akzeptabel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zeit Juni 2014 - Altersgruppe ca 60 Jahre. Für unsere geplanten 3 Tage Edinburgh eine akzeptable Lösung mit relativ zentrumsnaher und sehr ruhiger Lage in einem Guest House mit lokalem Charakter. Das Zimmer mit Dusche und WC war hübsch und geschmackvoll im Landhausstil eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Das Frühstück war OK und wurde je nach Laune der Gastgeberinnen mehr oder weniger freundlich und engagiert zubereitet. Unsere Kritikpunkte sind die Sanitäreinrichtungen (landestypisch nachgerüstete Warmwasserboiler) und der Rauchgeruch im Flur, der auch in das Zimmer kam. Sehr hilfreich die guten Tipps für Sightseeing und Transfer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gay & Davidfrom Adelaide

Friendly & welcoming hosts.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly & welcoming hosts, very helpful in many ways. Room is cosy & basic which is all we needed. About 15 min walk to town, 2 min walk to a great little pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely little place

Posted May 26, 2014
The guest house is a real gem. It's located in a quiet suburb approx 15 mins walk from Princes Street. I was staying in Edinburgh for the marathon but I'll bring the family next time. The landlady was polite, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was 10/10. Thank you.