Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Bit shabby but fair enough for the price. Quite close to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely little place

Posted May 26, 2014
The guest house is a real gem. It's located in a quiet suburb approx 15 mins walk from Princes Street. I was staying in Edinburgh for the marathon but I'll bring the family next time. The landlady was polite, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was 10/10. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by h l and ml from Virginia

lots of conveniences and good location,

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely helpful staff. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from UK

good service

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This guest house was a bit difficult to find, but once you get used to the direction, it's okay to commute on foot. The host was very kind, and she tried to help as much as she could. The breakfast was very good and room was clean. It was a bit cold during the nights, and the water pressure of a toilet was too weak. The in-suit bathroom was unsatisfactory in general. But great service and hearty breakfast cover them perfectly, so I would rate up to 4 or 4.5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Forpetessake from Australia

Great location!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as we were attending Hogmanay and also we wanted to see Edinburgh. This is a great please to see Edinburgh - we walked in every day - sometimes twice a day - in winter and we loved it. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the room clean and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from London, UK

Stunning, affordable and amazing facilities

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a short stay and with so much to do around Edinburgh, there could not be a better place for the price I paid. It is in a very quiet neighbourhood, within walking distance from the city centre, old town and all the main attractions.The room was really clean and comfortable with more room than I needed. I was expecting a single tiny bed but had a massive one. The bathroom was really clean. Staff were really friendly and attentive. The lady who cooked my breakfast both days was really friendly and hospitable. If I have to go up there for a short or long stay, I will look out for this same guest house again. It was just great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from Vancouver

Comfortable, but no frills

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Contrary to the reviews I read earlier about this place, I was not that impressed. The room was cold, the shower had little pressure and the toilet was difficult to flush. Breakfast was good, and it's not too far from the old town and Edinburgh castle (although it was definitely farther than I thought it would be). I was expecting a bit more home-like feeling from this place, but it was no different than a hotel with conditions not being that great. Won't stay here again next time I am in Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect Service, Perfect location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice B&B in the centre of Edinburgh, everything within walking distance and perfect service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chris & peter from oxfordshire

fantastic service

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
such a warm friendly welcome. after a long day touring it was so nice to come home to a spotlessly clean room.you made our stay lovely thank you both