Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EssexKiwi from Essex

Simply Brilliant

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - shame no parking but NCP close by. Service was outstanding (particularly Canadian guy on reception) and the food lovely. Restaurant had a great vibe and feeling. Definitely stay again and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mish from London, UK

Modern hotel in a very central location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: the temperature in the room
This is definitely a surprise to us, the room is spacious, very clean, new and modern. The guy at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful, he had recommended a few places to visit and shopping, he had made my experience with this hotel so amazing! The only thing I could think of for the hotel to improve is allowing temperature control in the room, as the heating was on while I was staying there and I don't usually go to bed with heating, so would be great if I could adjust the temperature to my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chummster

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fab hotel, luved the way all the rooms were named after celebs, handy location as just around the corner from princes street, lovely staff, room was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Newcastle

Ideal hotel for a weekend away.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I stayed at this hotel on a girls weekend away (to be honest a lot of the guests seemed to be on girls weekends away!). It is ideally located for shopping on Princes St and the bars and restaurants on George St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by liam from newcastle

great hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
location excellent, service very good, staff very obliging, room better than expected , some noise through night from street but nothing we couldn t cope with and given the location probably to be expected. Breakfast excellent for the price! Highly recommended and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, with helpful staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Checked in late, staff were superb, room excellent and location perfect at the west end. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mercedes from New York, New York

Amazing Edinburgh hotel w/incredible staff & decor

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel decor was top shelf, the staff were amazingly kind, and the location was perfectly situated in the city.
Location: Royal Mile, Princes Street, Georges Street, Scott Memorial, tons of bars, restaurants, and shopping.
I arrived at the Angels Share Hotel on Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014, and didn't want to ever check out! I traveled alone and could not have asked for better service from the whole team at the hotel. For one, the hotel is stunning (see attached photos) located in a prime spot in central Edinburgh. But most importantly the staff made you feel like family. There was a very personal touch that came along with the service, one that made this one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had (and that's in a very long history of international travel). The reception staff were helpful planning my impromptu visit to Edinburgh and the restaurant staff were equally helpful recommending nightlife options. The hotel itself happens to have one of the liveliest and most beautifully decorated bars in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Fife

Friendly staff & ticked all boxes

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Decor, Scottish theme, Friendly staff, lovely breakfast
Staff could not have been more helpful. Hotel had a good feel about it & we would certainly stay there again.