Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Beaconsfield

Angels Share

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Nicely refurbished Hudson though not sure about the name..service was outstandingly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bc from Manchester

Fab place

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay, great location, comfy bed, loved the tea cakes
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill McK from Fife

Great example of a boutique hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, great location. Room was very clean, had everything we needed and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LornaJ from West Lothian

Would go back

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay in Angels Share over Christmas. Friendly & helpful staff. Lovely looking room. Great bar! Only down side for me, there was no plug socket near a mirror. So found it difficult trying to do my hair in a tiny make up mirror. This was in the Dario Francitti room. However, I would stay again, just another room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this hotel. Lovely rooms, service brilliant and evening bar was fantastic!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; careful on weekends

Posted Dec 11, 2013
A really nice boutique hotel in a great location just off Princes St. Be warned though, on a weekend the bar below has live music which can be heard and felt in the room - we were in the Emilie Sande -until about 1am. Would strongly recommend not bringing kids on a weekend. We weren't to fussed but overheard a fellow guest talking to the management about the excessive noise and their response was 'well it is Saturday night......'. In summary, great spot but take your ear plugs!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveller from Canada

Can't wait to return!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Pretty well everything. Really enjoyed the goodies (tea, coffee, tea cakes, water).
Location: Great location. Can get to anywhere easily by either walking or numerous near by buses. Lots of shopping and restaurants near by.
We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. At first, we were a bit apprehensive as it was somewhat difficult to figure out where the hotel actually is. Once we were escorted to our room, we were surprised at how beautiful it was with very tall ceiling and large windows, nice modern decor, very clean and inviting room and lovely bathroom. The location is excellent, with great access to buses and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by Ryan

not alone in the room

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: great location
Cons: hotel staff seemed to not care about our issue and you had to enter through the restaurant or bar.
during our stay they were putting up the christmas lights and we came back to the room finding that they had plugged stuff into the outlets and unplugged our stuff. we really didnt notice til one of the workers that was putting up the christmas lights crawled into our room through the window in our bathroom. I went to complain and the lady in the reception desk said she would find out what was going on and get back with us so we waited for an hour for her to come back and she never did. they came in and our of our room several times using the bathroom window before they finished working. the hotel did nothing to fix the situation and when i said they were using our room they seemed to not know that we were staying in the room. we tried to lock the window after and found there were no locks on the windows. a couple nights later when we tried to go back to our room we were told to use a diffrent stairwell because they were having some kind of party in the bar and restaurant, the only access to the hotel at street level, and had to wait for them to open a side door for us to come in through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian M from Perth

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Angels Share provided everything you would expect or want from a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from New York City

Absolutely Unbeatable!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Angels Share hotel made my stay so wonderful that instead of staying just one night, i ended up staying 4 nights! Every single employee from the manager, to the bar tender was kind and genuine. Nothing but smiles and eagerness to make sure we had everything we needed. They even accommodated both in room type and availability when we wanted to stay longer. The hotel's restaurant and bar was amazing in its comfort, cuisine, and menu selection. The Hotel location was right on princess street, a fabulous location to walk anywhere within downtown. I live in New York and travel the globe semi-frequently. It's been years since I've been this impressed by hotel service. If I could give Angels Share 10 stars I would!