Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for town (and Murrayfield!)

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfy bed with warm duvet. Cannot comment on breakfast .
Cons: Rooms just need upgrading a little .
This was the perfect location for getting to Murrayfield for the rugby, and also there is a good choice of cafés, pubs and restaurants nearby. Very close to Haymarket Station and trams. However, we felt the room was rather small and in need of a little upgrading for the price we paid. Our room faced onto the road and there was quite a lot of traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in haymarket

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, bed was extremely comfy. In a good location just outside the city centre but with a bus stop right outside and tram stop just around the corner. Was prefect for a night get away. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town,a quick bus journey to the centre

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Its very convenient.Straight off the bus route from the airport (number 100),Haymarket train st 5 min walk.
Cons: keep the prosecco stocked up ;)
Location: only 15 mins from the city centre,plenty of things to do,worth checking out before you go and printing off maps.
A lovely stay,the staff were really friendly and helpful with finding the right bus routes and where to find the right stops. A beautiful city,i would definately love to do this again,and be more than happy to book a room in this hotel. Clean rooms,really comfy beds.A nice atmosphere. The buses are pretty much a standard £1.50,apart from the airport bus(£4) which is a 5 min walk to the stop,if that even.Its a 15-20 minute bus ride to the Corn Exchange,which is one of the reasons i chose this hotel( the other being the price). I recommend going to the Mary kings close and having the tour to the 17th century street underground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dalgety Bay

Great location, good value for money

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the location is outstanding.
Cons: The hotel maybe looks a little bit tired in places, so perhaps a redecoration of public areas.
Location: Couple of minutes walk from Haymarket station and 10 minute walk to Princes Street. Excellent transport links if you can't walk very far.
We had booked a "small" room as we were staying for only one night and we weren't due to spend much time in the room. It was very clean and, despite the size it suited our needs perfectly. I would definitely stay here again, though travelers may find the "small" room a little too small if staying for a prolonged length of time. Considering the size of the room, the facilities were excellent and it had all of the things you would expect from a hotel (i.e hairdryer, iron, toiletries, tea/coffee making facility, T.V, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lochgelly, Scot

Good reasonably central hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, central location and value for money.
Staff are friendly and welcoming. Room was a decent size (city double). Excellent biscuits on hospitality tray. Generally a nice place to stay with really good room rates. City centre a short walk away (20 mins but i walk fast). Close to trams and haymarket station.Free off street parking. And of course the bonus of a wee rubber duck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

Great central Edinburgh location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Excellent location close to city centre and transport links. Good value, clean rooms and polite helpful staff.
This hotel as always provides a comfortable, pleasant stay close to all the delights of Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

mer enn godt nok

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rommet hadde god seng, og bra med store håndklær. Fin gangavstand til Princes street. Sjekker gladelig inn igjen senere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elgin

2Day break for Xmas shopping, catch up with family

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Rooms could be larger.
Location: As above
Staff helpful and friendly, location good,15 minute walk to Princes St. or 5mins by bus or tram..Ample places nearby to eat and drink.Good value foe money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very good comfortable stay. Good distance from city centre. 10 minute walk or regular busses from bus stop right outside and staff more than happy to call you a taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALASTAIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com