Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nice guest house but too far away from the city centre. we were glad because our little dog was wellcome. Nice staff and breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Bus ride from the city centre

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the city centre. Off road car parking.
Location: Just a short bus ride from all the attractions in Edinburgh
Stayed for one night. The room was small but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Rheinland-Pfalz

30 min mit dem Bus zur City

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Familiäres Flair, wenige Zimmer
Cons: Wasserdruck in der Dusche ist etwas niedrig
Location: Bushaltestellen in unmittelbarer Nähe, wochentags fährt mehrfach in der Stunde ein Bus, aber auch am Wochenende fährt er mindestens 2x in der Stunde
Sie waren so nett und hilfsbereit, haben uns alles erklärt. Zimmer waren klein, aber sauber und gemütlich. Frühstück war gut und der Service sehr zuvorkommend. Bushaltestellen direkt in der Nähe, man kommt sehr gut und billig in die City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed a few nights in this hotel it was a quaint bed and breakfast. Owner is very nice however they are not around that often. Breakfast was very good, but only available from 8-9am. The other strange thing is that there is very little light in the hall going to the room so it is fairly hard to see how to unlock the door at night. Somewhat small rooms, and the bathroom has the stupid two faucets for hot and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heinz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfiled mo

Needed a reasonable place to stay in Edinburg

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast
Cons: Road noise
Location: Park across the street and bus to royal mile
We just needed a one night stay for two travelers while we explored Edinburg. We were stunned by the prices plus almost everything else less expensive was taken. We were so pleased to find the Arden. Price range was fairly reasonable for one night. We took a cab from the train station which was about 8 pounds. We had the family room which was the only spot open. We enjoyed meeting Linda as our host...room was very nice and great morning breakfast. Linda helped us with bus info to royal mile. Only con is the busy road noise which never stops...but we were so tired we ignored it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Edinburgh Fringe

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Came to experience the Comedy Fringe Festival. We had a wonderful stay in Edinburgh. Bus service into town was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Trip to the Fringe

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, quality of room, breakfast, car parking.
Location: Edinburgh City centre 15 mins bus journey.
Booked a week at Arden Guest House for a visit to the Fringe festival. Booked family room as no doubles left, was a good size with 2 single as well as the double bed, would be good for 2 younger children to about 10 years we thought. Plenty of fresh towels, good quality toiletries and tea, coffee, biscuits, bottled water. Good selection of breakfast included, cereals, fruit, croissants, cheese, yoghurt and toast. The cooked breakfast was cooked well for a reasonable £5 extra. Staff always friendly and helpful, a breakfast bag was provided for our early departure on the last day. Situated on a great bus route into town taking about 15 mins and running every 10-15 mins. Would not hesitate to recommend and happy to return ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicfrom Hong Kong

Felt like home

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Comfy beds Very clean Very nice staff Good service Decent breakfast Cons: Bad location (20-30mij bus ride to city center) (a day pass of 3.50pounds would help a lot, but the buses come like every 20min) A bit noisy at night (becoz it's located next to a road)