Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogerfrom Aberdeenshire

Lovely homely little place to stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
Excellent overnight stay, just what we wanted. The room was warm, clean and well appointed. The owners were more than helpful and very plesant.Lovely cooked breakfast set us up for the day!Perfect for bus straight in to city centre. We would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabethfrom Hokksund

Easy to get there-

Posted Dec 18, 2014 
Easy to come and go by bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Oskarfrom Skövde

Bra och nära till flygplatsen!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 
Bra, hotel (B&B). Nära till flygplatsen endast 10 minuter med taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Midori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARCELfrom Aix en Provence

Edingbourgh

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
Proche de l'aéroport donc loin du centre, excellent accueuil,petit déjeuner copieux et de qualité. Quartier "dortoir" . Une possibilité de restauration agréable au Casino de jeux voisin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to airport

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful with guest requests. Location good for public transportation.
Cons: Mattress was very stiff and floor of room somewhat chilly when staying in November.
I stayed overnight for a very early flight out of Edinburgh airport. About 10 minutes by taxi but you could take the airporter bus that stops across the street in front of the Marriott hotel. The staff booked an early taxi for me and allowed me to check in an hour before check-in time listed. The neighborhood is noisy with traffic and not particularly charming for walking around so I would recommend this place for short stays for its convenience to airport and bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacquelinefrom Cambridge

Friendly welcome

Posted Nov 4, 2014 
Very friendly welcome. Great location for airport, zoo and city. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little B&B with easy airport access.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby and as explained in my main text, it is about half and hour to get into town.
I stayed one night here on my way back home after a week's holiday in Scotland. Flying out from Edinburgh airport this is a quick bus ride to the airport (its directly on the Airlink route and if you pop over to the nearby Gyle Shopping Centre there's a slightly cheaper number 35 bus which also goes to the airport). The staff were very friendly and attentive, the room was clean ands comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I can't really think of anything to improve it really. For people visiting the city for an extended period of time, there is public transport links in the form of regular buses or the new tram system from the nearby Gyle centre to get into the town centre. The only downside is that it is a good half an hour journey time to get to the centre. Still, this is a small price for great accommodation that is probably a lot better and cheaper than many of the inner city options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Charming B and B

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenietn location, the warm welcome and the comfortable stay.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Wendy and Brian, the hosts at this B and B, were very welcoming when we arrived. Our room was spacious as was the ensuite bathroom. The decor was beautiful and very comfortable and cozy. It was very convenient to get on one bus from the train station and arrive at the B and B. In the morning we were about five minutes away from the airport, by bus. We were served a full Scottish breakfast in the morning. Wendy and Brian were great hosts and great cooks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Wonderful B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I stayed with Wendy and Brian at their B&B for 2 days. They could not have been more gracious and hospitable. The accommodations were excellent, clean, attractive and very quiet. They went out of their way to make my stay most enjoyable. They are located right on the Airlink 100 bus route that is five minutes to the airport - very easy to make my flight. I would highly recommend Ascot Gardens.