Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B

Posted Apr 20, 2014
B&B was comfortable and clean. Brian was nice and friendly, without being overbearing. Cooked breakfast was excellent and accomodated my dietary requirements. Easy to get to and from Edinburgh city centre (1 bus only), in less than 15 min. Suited our needs very well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by traveller from ballina

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was bare, very small and drade, the room was advertise with private facilities, what was not mentioned was that the private facilities were down a flight of stairs, which required a separate key to get into the private facilities and an other key to get back into the bedroom. it was that bad we opted not to stay.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Australia

Budget B&B

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Our room was on the ground floor. Easy access. Tours booked through B&B.
Cons: A bed that does not creak and squeak.
Location: Great pub, Espy, with excellent food at nearby Portabello Beach
Basic accommodation, reasonable tariff. Food was fine although did not try the haggis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M and V from New Zealand

Small room

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small room, small bed, ok location, great breakfast but authoritarian cook who took the edge off an otherwise good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant B&B

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Proprietor helpful in navigating Edinburgh. Traditional Scottish breakfast if desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba , Canada

Centered btwn downtown and ocean, easy bus route

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay immensely, hosts were very friendly and the food was delicious and abundant! Knowledgeable about sights and tours! Awesome! The bus was right outside and frequent! Easy to get downtown! The B& B hosts were fantastic, friendly and had good advice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Wakefield

Warm welcome

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfy room, friendly service, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Hobart TAS, Australia

Ayntree Gust House

Posted May 19, 2013
Great location on the outer suburbs of Edinburgh. On a direct bus route direct to the City Centre. On arrival the hosts told us which buses to catch to get to the City Centre, and location of nearby places where we could get a meal. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com