Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So. California

Very nice Hotel, with great breakfasts.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The old world charm made this a great experience.
Location: Within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.
Lovely, large room for three, with accommodating staff who were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: decor, architecture, staff, atmosphere
Cons: better temperature adjustment and pressure in shower, mattress
Location: plenty of dining options nearby, main tourist attractions are walkable but a little far (20 to 30 min walk from train station)
Very beautiful hotel in an old building. Does not show its age at all and has a definite wow factor. Only complaints were that the shower temperature was hard to adjust and could have had better water pressure. While comfortable, the bed was also not the best I have ever slept in at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool UK

Lovely stay at the B&B. Thank you!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
There was nothing to find fault with at this hotel. Check- in was smooth and informative, the room was large, spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. The relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and complementary twa and coffee both in the rooms and the wonderful library made us feel very welcome and looked after. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA state

Beautiful comfort

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet but central location.
Location: Close to everything.
This place is the best. Wonderful old building with every updated comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nrw

Zentral gelegen und elegant

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: gebäude
Cons: aufzug war etwas klein
Location: Sehr zentral, Sehenswürdigkeiten Edinburghs sind fußläufig zu erreichen
sehr nettes B&B mit angenehmem Ambiente. Wir hatten zudem ein zimmer mit einem tollen Blick. Alles war sauber und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Besonders schön fanden wir die Bibliothel, wo man den ganzen Tag Kaffee und Wasser zu sich nehmen konnte. Freundliches Personal, leckeres reichhaltiges Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, quiet location closeoto Princes Street.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great B and B. wonderful Library to relax in after s busy day. Best nights sleep we ve ever had away from home, very comforortable bed. Given an upgrade to a suite, will be back again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Although it's only one night stay, I'm very very happy with everything we get from the staying. The room is very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. The listed building looks absolutely stunning, especially the library. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very good B and B, very convenient for city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom varberg

A Good stayning

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Close to city and a oas in town
Fantastic vieu and good service with personaly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

They were very helpful and welcoming

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: I like the rooms that they were offering eg library , coffee room
Cons: Not really
Location: The location is close to the centre
Me and mum really enjoyed ourselves, the staff was welcoming, the b+b is very close to the centre