Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire, UK

Nice hotel, close to city centre

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Hotel is split into two buildings, we were on the top floor of the second building where it was boiling hot. Lots of stairs to get to the room. Upon arrival the room was lovely and clean, big enough and well furnished. Our shower didn't work upon arrival and we felt like staff were not very helpful with this. I had shampooed my hair when it stopped working and had to wait 20 minutes for someone to tell me that I could use another shower in the main building as long as I kept it in an immaculate condition. I felt a bit disgusted that I was expected to clean the shower room after I used it when there was no apology for our shower being broken in the first place!! Shower was fixed that evening however. No other issues with the room. Breakfast was lovely, good selection and the morning staff were always attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good location & quiet.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: 5 min walk to Prince's Street.
My family and I were there for 2 nights during a quick trip to Edinburgh. It was ok for what we needed. Room was clean as was the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, England

Excellent Edinburgh hotel. Perfect for the city.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Edinburgh city centre - so much to see and do!
Really nice stay. I was unexpectedly upgraded to a huge executive room which was lovely. I could have brought my entire family and a few friends in to stay and still have had plenty of room. The bathroom was perfect and the facilities in the room were great. The continental breakfast in the morning was far more than I needed and I could have stayed and kept eating for longer, had I the time. There was free parking at the back of the hotel, which was exactly what I was looking for when I booked. I wish I could have stayed a few more nights but, sadly, I couldn't. All in all, a lovely stay and a big thank you to the staff for looking after me so well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Edinburgh

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an enjoyable stay although very little time spent in the hotel. As we were taking in a show at the Playhouse it was ideally situated. Arrived early but case was secured till we returned later. Room was recently refurbished and very clean. Continental breakfast suited our needs. Would have rated the hotel 3.5 as it wasn't quite a 4 but generally a good 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Americofrom L'aquila

Buona posizione e camera ok!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel semplice ma pulito e in una posizione ottima soprattutto per chi ha bisogno di autobus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kajang, Malaysia

Close to shops and malls

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: -pretty decent hotel -breakfast included (huge selections) Cons: -no lobby -the receptionists guy didn't look friendly while the recepciinist girl was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bimalfrom Essex

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is close to many Restaurants in central Edinburgh so is ideal for a few nights stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom airdrie

Stay again

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Fantastic. Would stay again, room was fab, felt like a princess!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Hotel zum Weitersagen, mit kleinen Abstriche!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals beim check-in.
Cons: Nun ja, die baulichen Gegebenheiten sind so wie sie sind.
Location: Hotel ist Zentral, Einkaufen und Stadtbesichtigung beginnt quasi vor der Tuer!
Mein Zimmer lag nicht im Haupthaus (anderer Eingang ohne Rezeption) war aber okay. Hat den Vorteil wenn man jemand kennen lernt, kann man ohne aufsehen in sein Zimmer gehen. Der zweiten Eingang war dafuer eben auch nicht immer verschlossen, also kann jeder rein. Meine Zimmertuer hatte auch nicht das sicherste Schloss. Ohne Schluessel und ohne Aufsehen zu erregen in maximal 30 Sekunden offen!!!! Hatte noch dazu Zimmer 21 ganz oben. Es war sehr Windig, das hoert man die ganze Nacht durch den Abzug im Badezimmer (Laut wenn Windig!) Denke aber das ich das Zimmer wechseln haet koennen. Mich hat es eher weniger gestoert. Hotel ist Superzentral! Wer mit dem Auto anreist muss sich aber bewusst sein, Superzentral bedeutet halt auch nur beschraenkte Parkplaetze!! Ausser die drei bis vier vom Hotel! Und Parken ist mal richtig Teuer in Edinburgh! MAX 4 Stunden zu 2.80 Pfund die Stunde. Hab auch gleich nen Strafzettel bekommen (beim Nachbezahlen 5 Minuten zu spaet am Auto gewesen= 30 bis 60 Pfund) und die sind sehr gut organisiert. Sogar Apschleppen ohne mit der Wimper zu zucken hab ich beobachtet.