Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel close to shopping and attractions

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Excellent staff who were helpful and accommodating. The room was large and well equipped. Location is close to attractions and shopping. Wonderful experience for our entire duration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Very attentive to your needs and requirements

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: In a good central location. Comfortable, clean and modern.
Cons: Drinking water in the hotel room.
I stayed for 1 night in a superior double room which we got upgraded to when checking in. The room was well decorated with a modern decor. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The hotel cater to your every need as they brought in unsweetened almond milk for my breakfast as I am a vegan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central to everything but quiet at night

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The area
Location: All that Edinburgh has to offer is near by
Very good quiet room. Easy access to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Was in a good location, and as mentioned above, was very clean and modern.
Cons: Signs on doors!
Location: Perfect for what we were in Edinburgh for. Nice meals/pubs.
Cannot fault the hotel. Was beautiful, clean and modern. Our room was perfect, until........... early the next morning, a constant door banging! We were beside the back of the hotel at the car park exit. Unfortunately when guests where entering/exiting using this door, they would let it bang shut behind them. NOT GOOD AT ALL! This went on from first thing! Upon leaving the hotel I did mention this to the staff member on Reception, to be honest he didn't seem to fussed about it, I suggested a sign on the door asking guests to close it behind them and not let it bang, but he kinda just looked at me. This is the only reason I am downgrading he rating of the hotel staff. Would I return, yes, without a doubt, but would request I was not in room 117 or near back door!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by redkite from uxbridge

Pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The staff friendly and helpful and the hotel centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for most things central

Posted May 24, 2014
Great wee hotel price was really reasonable,good nights sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trams!

Posted May 19, 2014
Need's blackout blinds and triple glazing. Rm 20, skylight in room massive - with blind that means daylight at 5.00am. Tram bells are very annoying when trying to either get to sleep or waking up. Room clean and cosy though
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L&K from London

Awful breakfast

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
For £129 per night, it's bad. No eggs available and had to ask 3 times for toast. The breakfast and can-hardly-speak-English staff was awful. Would not stay again.