Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

der Seeblick war herrlich!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Die Betten war sehr bequem. Leider war das Bad nicht so sauber. Auch die Angestellten waren ein bißchen unerfahren und entsprechend überfordert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Sheffield

Very nice and a lovely little town

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here. Lovely room, well equipped and lovely view over the sea from the restaurant. Shame about the football in the bar as it's only small, if you're not a fan, you cant exactly find a quiet corner. Top tip - walk to the harbour as there are often seals swimming in there. Nice for walks too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travel Tedfrom Australia

A little gem

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were really pleased with our stay. We stayed in July 2014. The rooms look like they were modernised recently and we were surprisingly comfortable. The bed was great, as was the shower pressure. The WiFi worked well and parking was easy. It is a beautiful old building with stunning ocean views. We didn't have an ocean view room but as there was sea fog (a haar - very haary) for the 2 days we were there it didn't concern us. Definitely great if you can get a room overlooking the ocean. The room was clean, the service was good and the location is quiet. We wished we could have stayed longer. The only thing that we would recommend that the owners consider doing is sealing the driveway and parking area. Currently it is covered with a soft stone and the rooms with windows onto the driveway can hear the crunching sound of cars coming and going. The windows look like the original, so there is no modern soundproofing. They host weddings, reunions etc and it would be a lovely venue for such events. There was school reunion there on our last night and we were surprised not to be disturbed (apart from the crunching of the driveway). There is a lovely restaurant called The Rocks 5 minutes walk away (you can see it from the hotel) and it is most definitely worth a visit. We really enjoyed our stay at 'sunny Dunny' - which it was for some of the time we were there. Oh, and the cliff walks are spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom beds

good location close to town

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: some decor dated
it was unfortunate that the kitchen was out of action but the breakfast was still substantial and well presented staff were pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shellfrom Nottingham

Amazing location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing setting, tired decoration, good service, the bar was busy and loud as it was a warm night and people drank outside. The food was overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GEORGEfrom Northumberland, England

Superb view

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seemed slightly understaffed, so that reception was unattended and service at breakfast was rather slow. A couple of features in the room (TV remote & bedhead light) didn't work properly. However, these were minor issues. Overall the hotel was more than adequate and the position right on the coast with views over the Firth of Forth was superb. I'd be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sjnittfrom australia

lovely

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in a great place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam1210from Edinburgh

Fantastic for relaxing

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was fantastic especially by the waiting staff. The restaurant itself had phenomenal views and exquisite food. The room was well furnished and clean, with a fantastic ocean view which also allowed to listening to the sounds of the ocean. Very comfortable bed. Jacuzzi tub was greatly appreciated and greatly enjoyed. Close to the high street adds convenience especially as it is just a few minutes from the train station by taxi. Overall- great relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teefrom Alnwick

Very comfortable room and lovely view

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable stay and a delicious meal and hope we don't miss the new menu next time, very nice staff and the hot tub was a real treat