Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mendrisio

Close to city center

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms wider and toilets more modern
Hotel is fine, no lift and room in spite of being a superior was very tight . Toilets are .... from a different century. Hotel is nice though and could be excellent with only a few improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen

leuk personeel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: personeel is vrolijk
Cons: betere douche (krachtiger straal svp)
Location: wandelen in de omgeving
auto of taxi nodig als je de stad in wil. prima ontbijt. prima voor meetings.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Namur

Hôtel typiquement anglais.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Reception ambiance feutré de l'ensemble
Cons: Propreté des chambres
Location: En dehors du centre ville quatier résidentiel calme. Bonne situation pour les visites de la ville ou les ballades dans Holyrood Park.
Hôtel de type manoir attrayant Reception, salon, bar, salle à manger de bon goût, propre et agréable. Bémol: les chambres du rez de chaussée arrière son beaucoup trop petite idem pour la salle de bain de plus pas trop net, poussière partout sur les qqls rares meubles et toiles de poussière dans la salle de bain. Petit déjeuner copieux uniquement pour les plats chaud. Les viennoiseries sont minimalistes et le café tout simplement infâme. En conclusion très bonne impression de prime abord bonne situation belle vue de la salle à manger mais déçu de la chambre double room simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Braid Hills Best Western

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Rooms were extremely small but the location was excellent. Staff was helpful but not overly friendly. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in your budget

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The overall quality is very good, staff are so friendly and room are so much comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ed

Very short staffed

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The room was extremely cramped but clean. The hair drier had the heating element exposed. The breakfast experience was the worst we have ever experienced. We had to wait a long time to be seated. All the guests had to wait for the buffet to be restocked item at a time which quickly disappeared. When eventually the juice arrived there wee no glasses. When food arrived there were no plates. It was completely unacceptable even for the lowest star rating hotel. For the price we paid it was frankly astonishingly poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good old fashioned hotel..... but

Posted Nov 8, 2014
If you have your own transport it's a good place to stay with easy parking. I have stayed there twice over the past few months and each time the generally pleasant experience has been let down by the very second rate restaurant. Super friendly reception staff, comfortable beds and quiet surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Their accommodations for groups of three were perfect. We were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunderland

Good price for a stay in Edinburgh

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We booked this hotel 4 days before our trip for a quick getaway for the night. The hotel was very reasonably priced for this late deal. Our room was on the first floor- possible where the cheaper rooms are located- and we found it to be pleasant. The room was clean. Only problems we had were there was no bath suite (only a shower) and the room was dated. However, as these things are minor I would recommend this hotel for a quick break away. Some lovely shops within walking distance and great bus links to the city itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fabulous setting with superb views over the city

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We stayed here 2 years ago and we didn't think it was as good this time. Staff ok but didn't seem as happy in their job as before. We were slightly disappointed with the Buckstone inn where we had our meal on the first evening. Poor service compared to 2 years ago. Will go back to braid hills again though even if it's just for the views.