Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom New Jersey

Decent B&B

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I only stayed one night, and the accommodations were decent. The en-suite in our room had either some design flaws or maintenance issues causing poor water flow from the shower head, and also an excessive dampness, with mold developing around the fan on the ceiling. This did not impact our stay tremendously, and our bedroom was quite clean and sufficient. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 10:30. This felt a bit tight, though may not be out of line with other accommodations in the area. It is quite conveniently located to a bus stop, and is less than a mile from the city center. It is also located in a good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Maine

Bield B&B

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Saschafrom München

Einfach nur toll!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Einfach nur super! Mehr kann man nicht sagen... Das Betreiberehepaar ist sehr nett. Auf jeden Fall haben wir uns gefühlt, als ob wir bei Freunden untergekommen wären. Beim Frühstück hat man uns Gäste sogar untereinander vorgestellt... Das B & B liegt nicht im Zentrum von Edinburgh, sondern der in der sogenannten New Town, die aber einen Besuch wert ist und mit dem Water Of Leith Walkway einen Spaziergang bietet, den man nicht verpassen sollte. Ein Bus fährt quasi vor der Türe ab und bringt einen innerhalb von Minuten ins Zentrum. Ein großer Supermarkt, der bis 21 Uhr offen hat, ist ca. 3 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt und - das Auto parkt kostenlos (!) vor dem Haus. Wenn man bedenkt, dass Parken in Edinburgh gerne mal 20 Pfund für 24 Stunden kostet, ein absolutes Plus. Während des Aufenthalts in der Stadt fährt man sowieso nur Bus oder Tram. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl and Lynfrom Australia

All You Could Wish For.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and attentive hosts, a spotlessly clean room, very comfortable bed, room to move about, separate desk for computer and finally a large bathroom that is better equipped than a 4 star hotel. We had a relaxing 3 night stay. Would recommend the Bield B & B to anyone contemplating visiting Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Bield B & B

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was roomy, light and pleasant.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Close to the city centre but a bit of a walk, however, the bus stop was right outside. Near botanical gardens and couple of restaurants plus food shop
Spotless, comfortable and pleasant room with ensuite. Nice view of back garden from window. The owners bent over backwards to be helpful and prepared a delicious individualised breakfast. Bus stopped right outside the door and there was a good service to and from the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk service

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt läge. Kunde gå till allt mer eller mindre. Buss håll plats precis utanför huset. Kunde få precis vilken frukost man ville. Värdparet är väldigt hjälpsamma. Kommer helt klart att bo där igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Southampton

Great hosts

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hosts with lovely room. Breakfast top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Loved it! Beautiful! So kind!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
They were very kind. Made us feel right at home. Our room was clean and just perfect for the two of us. Not to mention a delicious breakfast :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresr

Mysigt!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt par som äger huset. Rummet var stort och fräscht. Bra frukost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Summer Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com