Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE23

Lovely owners, very warm welcome

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: All of it but especially the breakfast and bathroom
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Edinburgh is full of things to do - we did Castle and an underground vault tour
Would definitely stay again. Lovely breakfast and comfortable quiet room with walk in double shower.Approximately £7 for taxi into Edinburgh or a nice 20/25 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ullafrom Grundsund

Fint övernattningsstuga BoB

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi kom väldigt sent på kvällen och reste tidigt på morgonen. Rummet var fint och frukosten var kalasgod!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ankara, Turkey

Excllent, like your home.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly owner. Clean and comfortly. Best breakfast every morning. Like your home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima soluzione

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Un gioiellino, pulitissimo, arredi molto curati, e la gentilezza dei proprietari ti fa sentire "a casa"... Consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom San Diego

Wonderful Hospitality

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mixed review. My booking said this room was en-suite, however the bathroom facilities are located physically outside the bedroom on the second floor. There were no other guests using the bathroom, however I was disappointed by this incorrect advertising. Located 2 miles from city center, a good walk for the strong of heart, also along bus line. Free street parking (suburban neighborhood). Our host Shaun went above and beyond. He greeted warmly with coffee/tea and conversation 1 hour before official check-in. He went out of his way to give us plates, utensils, candles, and music for our take-out dinner. And he went extra out of his way to make me porridge at 5:30am before an early flight, porridge was delicious. Hospitality very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Blinkbonny B & B is a great place to stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: So comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. Shaun and Elanie were the perfect hosts.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Close to transportation and stores. Nice quiet neighborhood a couple miles from the town center. Hundreds of things to do in Edinburgh!
This lovely home is quiet, spotless, close to bus stops and shopping center, with two wonderful hosts--Shaun and Elaine. They were very helpful with "tourist" information, getting flight update, and offered any other help we needed. Great Scottish breakfast, made to order. Very comfortable, large room, with a great bathroom/shower. We'll definitely stay there when we return to Edinburgh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fififrom Sydney

ground floor rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, handy for bus. Ground floor rooms. friendly, helpful service,clean, parking onsite.Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Weilrod

Ruhiges Haus nahe Stadtzentrum

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Sehr persönlich, freundlicher Empfang. Alles ist sehr gepflegt.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen Strasse ca:20 Minuten vom Stadtzentrum entfernt ( zu Fuß)
Wir kamen etwas verspätet an, wurden aber sehr freundlich empfangen und sogar mit Essen bewirtet! Das Zimmer war super und alles war vorhanden. Wichtig, wenn man in Edinburgh mit dem Bus fahren will: das Geld genau abzählen! Es gibt im Bus KEIN Wechselgeld! Das Haus liegt aber sehr günstig und es war sehr schön zu laufen. So erlebt man eine Stadt ganz anders. Wir können das Haus nur empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
a fairly short walk (if you are walkers) to town through lovely neighborhoods and the art museum. We had the entire top floor; although not en suite, the bathroom was right next to our room. good ventilation; the back of the house backed up to a fairly busy road, but the white noise was not bothersome and not once during our three day stay did we hear a honking horn or an emergency vehicle. The host is most accommodating and the breakfast was served with style in a lovely dining room. There is parking in the front so that our car was safe and off the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com