Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paderborn, GER

Edinburgh B&B - top location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: staff, location (bus stop to the heart of the city 5 mins walk away), great en suite bathroom, rich scottish breakfast
Cons: no sockets for hairdryer and razor in the bathroom
Location: great place nearby the center of Edinburgh, 10 mins bus ride into princess street, bis stop 5 mins walk away, nice village of Cramond 10 mins by car
very friendly and caring staff - Elaine & Shaun are enjoying what they are doing! Great support, good hints about facilities, top class breakfast, room and en suite bathroom big enough and nicely decorated. All in all a place to return. We will definitly do so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Night at the Blinkbonny!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff!
Cons: The beds
Location: great location between airport and city center
Excellent! We got lost and called for directions...the owners got us right to them. Breakfast was wonderful and our stay was great! Our only complaint is that the bed is a little uncomfortable (but not horrible by any means). We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. K from Hampshire

Short bus trip to city

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: A more varied choice for the cooked breakfast
Location: Proximity to bus stop for city and a short distance from the Western General Hospital
We stayed here for one night after touring the north of Scotland and it is easy to find without fighting city traffic or parking restrictions. The route to tha airport is direct . We were made most welcome and could find no reason to complain. Our expectations were met in all ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, comfortable B+B

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: Nicer utilities, particularly towels
The B&B is a little far out from the main city to walk in every day but it is so simple to drive/travel around Edinburgh so it wasn't a problem and the fact there was free parking was a bonus. The facilities are basic but the owners were very friendly and accommodating. It was easy to make arrangements to check in and they certainly made the effort to make sure you had everything you needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Becky from Belgium

Quiet neighborhood, easy bus to sights

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blinkbonny House was a perfect place to stay while seeing Edinburgh. It was as comfortable as staying at home, and just an easy bus ride from the sights. Sean was very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Dundee

Great value B & B

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Booked this for a stay while we were through at a game at Murrayfield. This was a lovely, friendly and well run place. Very convenient for Murrayfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam and John from Napier New Zealand

Was everything and More!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a lovely place to stay. A nice welcome from Shaun then shown to our room. Very comfortable bed and room spacious with good size bathroom. Extra large shower!!! Delicious breakfast delivered by Shaun's delightful girls. Location was great and just a 5 minute walk to the bus stop. A wonderful stay that we would highly recommend to all. Thank you Shaun and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from Tasmania

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shaun was a wonderful host and made my stay most enjoyable, like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really nice getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Blinkbonny House two nights. The room was very clean, big and quiet. The bathroom was located outside the room but also very clean. The breakfast was delicious and the owner very helpful and nice. The B&B is a little bit outside the Old Town and New Town (about a 20 min walk or 5 min by bus). Would go back anytime.