Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Great guest house, bus ride from city centre

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Stayed for 3 night city break. Bus from city takes 15-20 mins (and plenty of them). Newhaven is a 10min walk, a pub meal there in the Starbank Inn with views of the Firth of Forth was an unexpected bonus. Standards at the Bonnington are superb, with fresh fruit and kippers for breakfast. We had a room looking out on the park. The house has been beautifully kept up and the staff are helpful and cheerful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Friendly host and comfortable room

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great accommodation for last minute booking. Host was welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was great with a variety of continental and hot options. A bit far to walk to town but the city was very easily accessible by bus (which arrived frequently). Bed was incredibly comfy and room was immaculately clean. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathalia from Natal

Estadia muito recomendada

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima estadia! Confortável, bonito, café da manhã excelente. Todas as informações pedidas eram gentil e prontamente atendidas. Único ponto contra é não ter Wi-Fi no quarto, mas tem na área comum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Just one word. GREAT PLACE

Posted Sep 29, 2014
great situ. Superb views. Close to some wonderful historic building. Good food. Very friendly. Comfortable, clean, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue from Albury

would stay here again

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very quiet room ,no outside noise. I arrived early but my room was ready so I could get into it straight away..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The location is very good, bus station is close; bus No 11 took us in 20 minutes to the Princes Street. Breakfast is rich. I will stay in this hotel again when I come back to Edinburgh. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Leith

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The guest houses are very common in Scotland unlike in the states. It was a nice change and we really enjoyed it. The neighborhood was very nice and next to a beautiful park. We took the bus to the city, about a 20 minute ride. The 11 and the 14 run very close to the house and frequently. The only thing unique is that the bathrooms are not all en suite. We had to walk out of our room to the bathroom, which we didn't mind. The internet connection was not that great and went out in the middle of the night as we were doing work--a bit frustrating because we didn't want to wake the house manager. Overall, we would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels