Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natallia from Belarus

Nice hotel, not far from the center of the city.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It is clean and I like its placement in the center of Edinburgh.
Cons: Very disappointing is the fact that we had to look for the place for our car to park and pay extra for this.
Location: The hotel is in a very good place to visit all places of interest in the city.
Very suitable for those who likes cities and who is going sightseeing. The most interesting places of Edinburgh is just close to the hotel.Breakfast is OK and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kiit from Manchester

Fantastic breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic breakfast, decent condition of room, great value of money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good breakfast, all OK

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located close to Haymarket and central Edinburgh (as the crow flies), but strangely far away (as the street layout goes), Braveheart Guest House is rather nice for its price. The breakfast is great (although, typically for the UK, limited to 8-9am in the morning), staff are friendly, and the rooms are in decent condition, with kettle & sink. The bathroom was okay, but I personally found it a bit awkward that the door had a window made of (milky, opaque) glass - I prefer bathroom doors to be solid all the way through. For value accommodation, this is one place I'd recommend in Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs Happy

Good budget B&B in excellent location

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very warm and helpful welcome. Room rather tired and small - needed to climb over bed to reach sink. Spotless linen. Good breakfast and delightful staff. Quiet location but close to all amenities and transport. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bargain break

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at The Braveheart for a weekend in a single room with shared bathroom.It was in a good location and was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. This was all I wanted as I spent most of the day and evening in the city. The owners were very friendly and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bren

Very good attention and high benefit/cost

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service, great breakfast, great personnel. Just take into account that it closes at 10:30pm so you must have credit in your cellphone to call for your keys in case your flight arrives later. The other days you can arrive late with your keys. Bathroom is shared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen

Great location, very friendly service

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
B & b in great location for usher hall, theatre and shops. Family are really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syed from Uk

Lovely staff....

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: The professional and welcoming reception front desk staff
Cons: The room was slightly run down :-/
Location: Very close to city Center - well connected
Was greeted by a lovely smiling receptionist who made us feel very welcome. The paperwork was all ready. No time was wasted. The place generally has warm cozy feel to it. A bit old fashioned and slightly run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Brisbane

Ozzie

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Stairs but get over it
Location: Fantastic for a walk
Great location, friendly staff, Awsome Scotish breakfast.