Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Our hosts were very friendly and most helpful...including receiving one of our bags (lost by the airline) while we were away.
Location: Two good restaurants were within a mile (one almost right across the street)
Excellent facility...a suite of rooms at the back of the home, including lounge and small kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northumberland

Classed as B & B but much better than a hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything - fabulous accommodation, own living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Friendly, helpful hosts and you can get a bus into Edinburgh.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On a busy road, but not noisy. Restaurant across the road for food. Bus into City Centre from outside.
Fabulous place to stay. Can't get better than this for the price. Self-contained annexe. Lovely kitchen, living room, bedroom and en-suite. Delicious breakfast, fruit, yogurt, breads and jams. Wonderful hosts. All positive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jJanoschfrom raunheim

Sehr gut, zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eines der Besten B&B auf unserer Reise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Githafrom Antwerpen, Belgium

goede ligging voor bezoek Edinburgh

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
goeie ontvangt, omvangrijk 'continentaal' ontbijt, ruime kamer, eigen keukentje beschikbaar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal...

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a b&b for a couple of nights of work in Edinburgh and this was ideal. It is more of a self contained flat with bedroom, living room and kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped with cooker/oven, fridge and (if needed a dishwasher). You have your own entrance around the back of the property. Breakfast was delivered to the apartment the night before and was plentiful with milk, orange juice and plate of cheese and ham left in the fridge. There is a good selection of cereals and nice croissants. The lady owner was very accommodating and called me before I arrived to check what time I was going to be there. Can't complain about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janfrom Somerset

Self catering annexe

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made to feel very welcome, owners very helpful with onward travel arrangements. Excellent breakfast- proper coffee and fresh squeezed orange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took me a little while to find the B&B as it is an apartment attached to the back of a house with no sign from the road. However when I did, I was very pleasantly surprised. The owner, Kay Harrison, was very welcoming and ensured I had everything I need. She showed me round the room, which turned out to be a delightful, modern apartment complete with kitchen, lounge (with full bookcase, DVD player and CD player), bedroom and bathroom. Full breakfast was offered and milk and cereal were provided in the rooms. I will happily stay every time I am in the area if it is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathrynfrom Brisbane, Australia

3 Young Travellers

Posted Jan 4, 2014
My boyfriend, friend and I stayed at this B&B for several nights during Hogmanay celebrations and had a clean, comfortable and friendly stay. Just several minutes from the heart of Edinburgh, the spot was very convenient and had frequent public transport. Our host was lovely and gave tips on things to see and do and we were pleasantly surprised with the amount of private space spread across several rooms. Great!