Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, close to the centre, lovely owners

Posted May 7, 2015
Had a lovely weekend away at this B&B would recommend it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage, mäßige Qualität

Posted May 3, 2015
Das Gästehaus liegt zentral in der Neustadt und ist nur etwa 10 Gehminuten von der Waverley Station entfernt. Die Altstadt ist in 15 min gut erreichbar. Der Inhaber koordiniert selbst alle Belange der Gäste und ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Die Ausstattung und Zustand des Hauses ist eher mäßig, für ein Paar Tage Städtetrip langt es aber allemal. Zu viel Comfort sollte man allerdings nicht erwarten. Das Frühstück besteht aus Müsli, Obst, abgepackten Croissants und Toast. Es ist besser als nichts, aber sicher kein Highlight. Basierend auf dem vergleichsweise günstigen Preis, kann man aber vermutlich nicht mehr erwarten. Wie schon gesagt, für ein paar Tage lässt es sich aushalten...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kampala

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It's location was great not far from city center and train station.
Cons: The Internet signal worked but was not that great. It kept jumping in and off.
Location: Very good location especially for foreign travellers. Within easy reach of train station, shopping areas and tourist attractions.
Great staff. Clean, comfortable and quite room. Very good for relaxation or reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Huebsches hotel in city nähe

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Super frühstück, extrem nettes personal, ruhig, sauber mit viel charme, schöner platz für einen kurzurlaub würde jederzeit wieder hinfahren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurentfrom N-L-C

4 jours et 3 nuits sur Edimbourg

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 jours et 3 nuits sur Edimbourg pour le match de rugby Ecosse vs Pays de galle. Un accueil super, chambre très propre, petit déjeuner très correct, hôtel à 3 minutes à pied de York place (tram et bus) et à 2 pas d'un super pun (cask and barrel ou truc dans le genre). Seul bémol, les matelas qui ont un peu vécus. Sinon nous en garderons un très bon souvenir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bor i Brussel, Belgia (men fra Norge)

Prisgunstig hotell i gangavstand til sentrum

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Alt.
Cons: Frokosten var ok, men kontenintal. Kunne kanskje tilbudt engelsk eller skotsk frokost.
Location: Hotellet ligger i et område med flere puber og restauranter. Ellers er det gangavstand til hovedgaten i Edinburgh og Edinburgh Castle.
Meget bra 2 stjerners hotell. Jeg kom sent til Edinburgh, og resepsjonen var egentlig stengt. Likevel satt det en hyggelig eldre mann og ventet på meg da jeg ankom i 22 tiden. Hotellet har ingen fast resepsjon, men har et mer personlig preg. Føl deg som hjemme var beskjeden jeg fikk. Rommet var rent og pent. Dusj og toalett i gangen rett utenfor ble delt med kun et annet rom. Til og være et rom uten en suite bad, er dette det beste jeg har opplevd noen gang. Og jeg har reist svært mye. Kan anbefales på det sterkeste!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
room was really warm(in other hotels where i stayed, was really cold but this hotel was really warm) and clean and comfortable, also can use wifi in room and breakfast was also delicious. hotel is not far from princes street, good location. really really!! good hotel for this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GOOD value

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly/helpful service. When leaving for airport earlier than normal breakfast time we simply had special treatment: early service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreasfrom London

Excellent service, friendly staff, recommended

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Came to visit Edinburgh with two friends, we stayed in the Quad Room. Guest house staff were friendly. The guest house itself is a charm that is well situated just off London Street. We would certainly stay here again when we are in Edinburgh