Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Huebsches hotel in city nähe

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Super frühstück, extrem nettes personal, ruhig, sauber mit viel charme, schöner platz für einen kurzurlaub würde jederzeit wieder hinfahren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreasfrom London

Excellent service, friendly staff, recommended

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to visit Edinburgh with two friends, we stayed in the Quad Room. Guest house staff were friendly. The guest house itself is a charm that is well situated just off London Street. We would certainly stay here again when we are in Edinburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice little B&B

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, nice rooms. Area is 10 min walk to royal mile. Nice breakfast (hot food served) Basic toiletries provided (Big and small towel, hand soap and shower/shampoo)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Das Guest House ist zentral gelegen, ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuß von der Burg entfernt. Falls man mit dem Auto anreist sollte man für 10£ pro Tag noch einen Parkplatz dazumieten, da es dort nur Parkplätze mit Parkuhren gibt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom south Yorkshire

Charming guest house

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Stayed as a 3 for two nights. Firstly this hotel was chosen on location and price so not expecting a luxury stay! We were put in a family room but then moved to another room, but we didn't mind. Location superb and excellent value considering proximity to centre. The decor was deliberately (?) dated, which is to be either loved or hated. The rooms look something out of a some cult 70's horror film! Fortunately we loved the charm. Owners were very welcoming and extremely nice to us. Breakfasts were excellent. Also worth noting that the Power showers are superb! Only slight issue for me was the beds are quite hard, but that may have just been an unlucky one, as the other people in the party slept okay. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albowfrom Sunsinine Coast AUS

wee bit of touch

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Lack of lift
Location: Within 15 minute walk of town centre
Management went out of their way to make the stay great,could not complain and will be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caralleve House, London Street

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Rart at hotellet ligger væk fra den værste turiststrøm
Location: God beliggenhed i forhold til det hele.
Hyggeligt hotel, og overraskende, at det ikke koster mere at bestille andet til morgenmad end det der står fremme. f.eks english breakfast. Dejligt, at man kan bede om at få bestilt taxa, til det tidspunkt man ønsker, samt at man kan ringe efter personalekontakt på hvilket tidspunkt som helst. God hygiejne, men måske ikke nødvendigt at få rene håndklæder og bademåtte hver dag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by famiglia venezianafrom Venezia

ottima posizione

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
abbiamo fatto un viaggio in famiglia (3 persone), l'hotel si trova in una posizione eccellente rispetto il centro di Edimburgo, nelle vicinanze pochi minuti a piedi, si trovano molti ristoranti , mezzi pubblici, e attrazioni turistiche. L'hotel è pulito, le camere sono silenziose e grandi , il personale è molto gentile , la colazione forse un po' scarsa ... ma nel complesso è stato un soggiorno bellissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Li

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com