Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geordie Labelman from Tyneside

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jim & Hazel - words fail us to express the wonders of your place and the superb hosts you both are. Always with the biggest, warmest, most welcoming smiles and with a genuine wish to make our stay the very best it could possibly be. The greeting on arrival was as if from a long lost friend, the room palatial, the location superb, the information with reference to places to go, or places to eat (complete with menus) brilliant. Then there is the breakfast; with a choice to suit every palate and a quality and quantity unsurpassed anywhere. We may not be far away in Geordieland but we will return on a regular basis. We cannot recommend your wonderful establishment highly enough. Everyone should stay with you at least once in their lifetime. Many Many Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Edinburgh

Excellent B&B a few minutes from Linlithgow

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness, the high standards. The resident Westies!
Location: It can be tricky when it comes to local taxi drivers knowing where to go, but it is easy to find on maps and no problem if you're driving yourself.
Cauldburn House is a clean, comfortable, friendly place to spend some time. I was in one of the ground floor rooms with double bed and en-suite, and I have zero complaints. The room is spacious, with plenty drawers and wardrobe space. There are tea/coffee making facilities and a decent TV with Freeview channels. The bed is a good size, and was comfortable. There were extra pillows in the wardrobe if I needed them. The en suite was large and clean, and all in good order. The towels were clean and soft. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but the extra fee is recommended unless you are leaving very early. I had the continental breakfast and there was plenty juice, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, muffins, etc. to choose from and an optional warm croissant and toast to order. Others in my party had the cooked breakfast and were equally satisfied. There is a large lounge area for guests to use, and we enjoyed relaxing on the sofas at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernadette and Max from Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely B&B in a quiet location. Made very welcome by the hosts who catered well for my husbands special dietry requirements. Lovely large bathroom. We would most certainly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John M from Huddersfield

Real quality

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not fault neither the accommodation nor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JB from Newcastle

Outstanding b&b

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming, spotless,comfy,great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in many hotels in the area and for me as a business user Caulburn is exactly what I needed. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are good size with ample tea and coffee provisions. The full english breakfast is one of the best i've had anywhere. The location is quiet which suits me but there are plenty of resturants in Linlithgow which is very nearby. Overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would reccomend it highly

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We only stayed overnight but the place was very friendly and spotlessly clean, we arrived early as we were going to a local wedding but the host let us in early, phoned us a taxi and even chased it up without us asking. Room was great, very big and very comfy and the breakfast the next morning was amazing. If youre staying in the area then go for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hickman from Wolverhampton

We had a wonderful time....

Posted Sep 21, 2012
From the time we arrived to the time we left we felt comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful, offering advice on local attractions, places to eat, shopping, everything you could need. Our room was beautiful, very comfortable, and very clean and a shower that i didn't want to get out of.... the location is ideal, far enough out of town to be quiet, close enough that it only takes 5 minutes to nip to the shops. Linlithgow is a lovely town with lots to see and do... i would definately book again
3 out of 5
by Jason and Kay from Hertfordshire

Great hotel with beautiful rooms but insecure.

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: the beautiful room, the welcoming owners
Cons: the cleaners, disturbances from creaking floorboards, lack of parking on some days.
Location: 20 miles notth of edinburgh. Linlithgow is a pretty town.
The accommodation overall was great, however we were quite disturbed that each morning our room's door had been opened by someone even though we had locked it the night before. One of the cleaners was also extremely pestering and continuously knocking on the door to clean the room when it was clear we were not interested. We did not like the fact that someone had been in our room to clean when we were not there as we were not told this service would be performed, therefore we would have liked to have secured our posessions and valuables. the creaking of the floorboards with guests going up and down the stairs was disturbing.