Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torino

Bellissimo b&b

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Tutto. Posizione. Tranquillità. Colazione
Tre giorni assolutamente gradevoli nella bellissima campagna scozzese, camera grande e confortevole anche se un poco freddina, vero che è estate ma con 14°C costanti e pioggia ci vololeva almeno i termisifoni accesi almeno la sera. Colazione superba con grande scelta per tutti i gusti. Ci siamo trovati benissimo e quindi assolutamente consigliato anche per la gentilezza e cordialità del padrone di casa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice friendly and quiet accommodation.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everyything.
Cons: A little hard to find on Google Maps. Upstairs access was great for us but may be a little hard for elderly.
Location: Located close to Linlithgow which is rich in Scottish heritage and is the birthplace of Mary Queen of Scots.
Was totally delighted with this place which is located up in the hills just a few kms from the centre of Linlithgow. Lodge is modern and has nice well maintained grounds and the owner is very polite and friendly. Our Upstairs room was warm and breezy and we enjoyed meeting and chatting with other travellers in the upstairs lounge which overlooks the internal dining room. Wonderful fresh continental breakfast (which you pay for as an optional extra).A very positive introduction to Scotland for us and one we would highly recommend. Good trouble free wireless internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alifrom Manchester

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was so welcoming and helpful, I stay in a lot of hotels for business use and it is rare to feel like you're at home. I will definitely stay here again, as the owner said, this location is less than an hour to most key cities in Scotland. The hotel is in a lovelt rural location although you are no more than a 5 minute drive to be in the heart of Linlithgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gmhredhillfrom Aberdeen

Delicious breakfast

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely clean, large room. Very friendly, personal service. Nothing too much trouble. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geordie Labelmanfrom Tyneside

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jim & Hazel - words fail us to express the wonders of your place and the superb hosts you both are. Always with the biggest, warmest, most welcoming smiles and with a genuine wish to make our stay the very best it could possibly be. The greeting on arrival was as if from a long lost friend, the room palatial, the location superb, the information with reference to places to go, or places to eat (complete with menus) brilliant. Then there is the breakfast; with a choice to suit every palate and a quality and quantity unsurpassed anywhere. We may not be far away in Geordieland but we will return on a regular basis. We cannot recommend your wonderful establishment highly enough. Everyone should stay with you at least once in their lifetime. Many Many Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthewfrom Edinburgh

Excellent B&B a few minutes from Linlithgow

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness, the high standards. The resident Westies!
Location: It can be tricky when it comes to local taxi drivers knowing where to go, but it is easy to find on maps and no problem if you're driving yourself.
Cauldburn House is a clean, comfortable, friendly place to spend some time. I was in one of the ground floor rooms with double bed and en-suite, and I have zero complaints. The room is spacious, with plenty drawers and wardrobe space. There are tea/coffee making facilities and a decent TV with Freeview channels. The bed is a good size, and was comfortable. There were extra pillows in the wardrobe if I needed them. The en suite was large and clean, and all in good order. The towels were clean and soft. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but the extra fee is recommended unless you are leaving very early. I had the continental breakfast and there was plenty juice, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, muffins, etc. to choose from and an optional warm croissant and toast to order. Others in my party had the cooked breakfast and were equally satisfied. There is a large lounge area for guests to use, and we enjoyed relaxing on the sofas at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernadette and Maxfrom Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely B&B in a quiet location. Made very welcome by the hosts who catered well for my husbands special dietry requirements. Lovely large bathroom. We would most certainly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Mfrom Huddersfield

Real quality

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not fault neither the accommodation nor service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Ein sehr schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage. Die Freundlichkeit des Personals überzeugt voll und ganz. Edinburgh ist per Zug von dort aus ganz passabel zu erreichen. Super Frühstück! (Porridge)