Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful apartment, perfect city break

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at Clarendon Crescent. The Eton apartment was spacious and brilliant for an extended city break, allowing us flexibility to come and go throughout the day and stay in in comfort. The interior was beautiful and the care in decoration made it particularly special. The location was fine, the walk into the new town was only 10 minutes to Princes St and 5 minutes to Rose Street. Getting to the old town and castle area was a good half hour on foot but the apartment was well served by buses throughout the day. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful and walking distance to Edinburgh sites

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Character, location, surroundings, attractiveness, wi-fi, serenity.
Cons: Nothing. Just remember it is an apartment, so you must stock the refrigerator or go out to eat. Buy some wine, cheese and bread, and you're set.
Location: Walk over the bridge and you can buy food or eat Italian or French. 2 blocks further to Princes St. where everything is available. Royal Mile not far.
The Clarendon is a beautiful building and the owner/proprietor is a gracious and helpful host. The apartment with its cathedral ceiling and windows is lovely. Mr. McLellan graciously provided coffee, milk and fruit for our arrival. You will want good walking shoes to walk the several blocks to Princes Street and for the miles you will walk around this vibrant city. But if you need a taxi, one arrives within moments with their prearranged phone call system. You will discover several restaurants and bars close by and hundreds more a bit further away. Internet service is good and private. The location is quiet and serene. Bed is very comfortable. We were 3 friends, sleeping separately, and it was ok using couches as we knew we would do. For a couple sleeping in the bedroom and using the living room for lounging, this is idyllic. In fact, I want to return with my husband! Scotland is beautiful and the Scots are amazing. Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley

Character property close to Princes Street

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The apartment was spotlessly clean,beautifully designed and tastefully furnished. The owner was especially welcoming and helpful.
Location: Princes street, cafés, restaurants. Royal mile for the Edinburgh Festival is about a 20 minute walk away.
Beautiful apartment within a Georgian property approx 5 minutes walk from Princes street. Very pleasing interior design with modern amenities including free fast WIFI. Each apartment is self contained and offers a peaceful and relaxing escape from the frenzy of the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Close by is a parade of shops, restaurants and cafés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis in the heart of Edinburgh

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: A mid-week clean would have been nice - or a hoover and the items to do it oneself.
We stayed for a week during the festival and it was an excellent base - within walking distance of everything, yet out of the hustle and bustle of the city centre. There are restaurants very close by, but we didn't have time to use them as we were too busy attending festival events! The apartment building is furnished to a high standard and our rooms were very comfortable, with everything we needed for the week. Billy was very welcoming and provides a pint of milk, tea/coffee, cereal and fruit to get you started. The towels were changed every couple of days which was great, although somewhere to hang wet towels and also coats to dry would be good. A room at the rear might be quieter as there was some traffic noise at the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to city centre

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: large spacious rooms
Cons: furniture in dining room could have been more comfortable and a key each would have helped
Location: close to Princess street and all associated locations i.e. the Castle ,Rose street ,New town and the tram was great for getting to the airport
easy to get to the city centre ,tourist attractions ,shops/bars etc. Nice views from rear of building out over Georgian Edinburgh and out to the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Clydebank

Makes you go Wow every time to arrive

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
“Comfy beds”; “Great location”; “Fantastic service”. Once again a fab stay. Owner Billy even produced a new toaster within 2mins when we thought breakfast would be without toast!! Would recommend thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Private and Spacious!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This apartment is in a private residence near town with 5 luxury units. The owner lives in one unit so is able to offer assistance if needed. He was very accommodating and helpful. He had milk, cereal, fresh fruit and coffee waiting in the unit. It is about a 10 minute walk over the bridge to get into town or to the nearby taxi stand so was easy access to everything Edinburgh has to offer. This apartment offered a spacious retreat with a luxury bathroom, living area with complete kitchen and a beautiful bedroom. Definitely a great place to stay while in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: living room, kitchenette (with an oven!), huge bedroom, clean clean clean and just overall what a great place
Cons: nothing.
Location: less than 10 minutes away from tons of food, and maybe another 10-15 minutes to the castle and princess street
Clarendon Luxury Apartments far exceeded our expectations. We decided to stay there because of all the positive reviews but really, it's even better! We stayed in the Buckingham room which was so spacious and comfortable. It really did feel like we were going "home" after a long day of walking around. It's really one of the most comfortable stays I've ever had. Also, Billy is incredibly helpful and nice which made it even more perfect! We just wish we could've stayed in Edinburgh longer. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend these luxury apartments if you're in Edinburgh. You can walk to the castle and city center very easily. Thanks Billy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Oklahoma

Beautifully appointed apartment

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were more than pleased with this stay. We had a private bedroom for my daughter and I, and a large sectional sleeper in the living area for my son. The kitchen was set well for our breakfasts, and also had capabilities for larger meals. Both rooms had large windows that fully open for a lovely breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Excellent Location!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort, and location
Cons: no
Location: see above.
This apartment is everything you will need for a visit to Edinburgh. Within walking distance to downtown, restaurants, shopping and of course Edinburgh Castle! Three adults slept comforablty in our flat, and thoroughly enjoyed our time and experience in Edinburgh. Thank you!