Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley

Character property close to Princes Street

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The apartment was spotlessly clean,beautifully designed and tastefully furnished. The owner was especially welcoming and helpful.
Location: Princes street, cafés, restaurants. Royal mile for the Edinburgh Festival is about a 20 minute walk away.
Beautiful apartment within a Georgian property approx 5 minutes walk from Princes street. Very pleasing interior design with modern amenities including free fast WIFI. Each apartment is self contained and offers a peaceful and relaxing escape from the frenzy of the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Close by is a parade of shops, restaurants and cafés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis in the heart of Edinburgh

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: A mid-week clean would have been nice - or a hoover and the items to do it oneself.
We stayed for a week during the festival and it was an excellent base - within walking distance of everything, yet out of the hustle and bustle of the city centre. There are restaurants very close by, but we didn't have time to use them as we were too busy attending festival events! The apartment building is furnished to a high standard and our rooms were very comfortable, with everything we needed for the week. Billy was very welcoming and provides a pint of milk, tea/coffee, cereal and fruit to get you started. The towels were changed every couple of days which was great, although somewhere to hang wet towels and also coats to dry would be good. A room at the rear might be quieter as there was some traffic noise at the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to city centre

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: large spacious rooms
Cons: furniture in dining room could have been more comfortable and a key each would have helped
Location: close to Princess street and all associated locations i.e. the Castle ,Rose street ,New town and the tram was great for getting to the airport
easy to get to the city centre ,tourist attractions ,shops/bars etc. Nice views from rear of building out over Georgian Edinburgh and out to the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Private and Spacious!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This apartment is in a private residence near town with 5 luxury units. The owner lives in one unit so is able to offer assistance if needed. He was very accommodating and helpful. He had milk, cereal, fresh fruit and coffee waiting in the unit. It is about a 10 minute walk over the bridge to get into town or to the nearby taxi stand so was easy access to everything Edinburgh has to offer. This apartment offered a spacious retreat with a luxury bathroom, living area with complete kitchen and a beautiful bedroom. Definitely a great place to stay while in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: living room, kitchenette (with an oven!), huge bedroom, clean clean clean and just overall what a great place
Cons: nothing.
Location: less than 10 minutes away from tons of food, and maybe another 10-15 minutes to the castle and princess street
Clarendon Luxury Apartments far exceeded our expectations. We decided to stay there because of all the positive reviews but really, it's even better! We stayed in the Buckingham room which was so spacious and comfortable. It really did feel like we were going "home" after a long day of walking around. It's really one of the most comfortable stays I've ever had. Also, Billy is incredibly helpful and nice which made it even more perfect! We just wish we could've stayed in Edinburgh longer. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend these luxury apartments if you're in Edinburgh. You can walk to the castle and city center very easily. Thanks Billy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Excellent Location!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort, and location
Cons: no
Location: see above.
This apartment is everything you will need for a visit to Edinburgh. Within walking distance to downtown, restaurants, shopping and of course Edinburgh Castle! Three adults slept comforablty in our flat, and thoroughly enjoyed our time and experience in Edinburgh. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great second stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: The Clarendon is within easy walking distance of the Castle and all of the other attractions of central Edinburgh.
The Clarendon Luxury Apartments is wonderfully located and exceptionally roomy and comfortable. Our first and second stays in Edinburgh were there, and we plan to make all future stays there as well. We give it the highest recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from SF

Great location. Quiet but yet close to town cente.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great! We will come back to stay in same place if we visit Edinburgh again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Berks

Lovely suite of rooms close to Princes St

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Stylish, comfortable accommodation. The owner was friendly but unobtrusive. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen from Northampton

A home from home

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Very spacious apartment, well equipped and the apartment I had. (Learmouth) was at the top of the house - great views across the city to the sea
Cons: Nothing, it had everything, milk and fruit and cereals with essential kitchen condiments all available on arrival.
Location: Plenty to do nearby - museum of modern art is worth a visit as is Stockbridge. The Georgian house is nearby and so is the Castle and the main shopping
I really enjoyed my stay here, check in was made easy by Billy (the owner) emailing a couple of days before to check what Time I would be arriving. The apartments are in a lovely part of town, quite near all the shops, bars and restaurants of the West End. Princes street is about 10-15 minutes and Stockbridge a short walk. It's an ideal place, central, but away from the main hustle and bustle and with plenty of public transport. the apartments are in a large three story house, typical of Edinburgh new town. It's in fantastic condition, and the hallway is very grand. The flats are modern and well equipped. I can't recommend it highly enough.