Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirsti from Ottawa, Canada

Best place to stay in Edinburgh

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: I would not change a thing.
Location: This apartment is a short walk - 10 minutes from shopping, restaurants, and main streets of Edinburgh. It is in a very beautiful neighbourhood.
We have stayed in a number of hotels in Britain and Europe and this apartment was by far the best we have ever encountered. It was in a super location and beautifully furnished. If was great to have a kitchen to save having to go out for all our meals, especially breakfast. We arrived to a wonderful bowl of fruit, coffee, tea, milk, and cereal! What a treat after flying oversees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
You need to stay here. The stay was one of my best, I have traveled all over the USA, Central America, Ireland, scotland, and canada for 35 years and found this hotel/apartment one of the best. The owner was great. He provided a clean location to place you hat at night and helped us navigate the city (edinburgh). The apartment is within a 10 to 15 walk to the shops and pubs, and edinburgh castle. Recommend not renting a car if you are staying in edinburgh. The public transportation system works and you can get around the city with no problems. Parking a car in the city can be vary costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from stansted essex

the best place ive ever stayed, just brilliant

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: modern appartments with everything at hand, lots of light and space makes it the relaxing and a nice walk to the city. first class !!
Cons: nothing
Location: just a 10 min walk to the city, simply brilliant in every way
excellent location and first class accomadation. Billy goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The owner Billy was great, extremely helpful & accommodating. The apartment was warm, bed very comfortable, great bathtub, lots of hot water.
Location: Great location just off West End, about 10 minute walk onto Princess Street, art galleries, castle and shops.
Great apartment, good value, comfortable, warm and central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Calgary

Georgian Row House walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: It was very beautiful building on a quiet street.The kitchen was very useful for breakfast as was having a washing machine.
Cons: Perhaps a dryer but otherwise nothing
Location: Princes Street and the Castle are a short walk away.Lots of Museums nearby.
My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights and we were on the 3rd floor so I got my exercise on the stairs.The owner kindly took my bags up and down for me.We had the entire top floor in what used to be servant quarters.The place is very tastefully decorated and quiet.I never knew if there were other guests by any noise.We had cereal,milk,fruit and tea and coffee left for us.There were some guidebooks out on a hallway table and the hotelier arranged to keep our bags and a taxi to the airport at supper on the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerard

Lovely Apartment

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Stayed in the spacious 3rd floor apartment. Great kitchen and bathroom facilities. Very close to the city. Billy was very helpful; he helped carry our luggage up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ekaterina from Moscow, Russia

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: It's nice and calm and corresponds to the magical atmosphere of the city
Cons: it's desirable to serve breakfast, as cafes are located at some distance
Location: enjoy the fabulous city
Very close to the center, relaxing atmosphere, quiet place, friendly reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from New York

one of the best hotels I have experienced

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great appartment hotel, close to the city. Center, wonderful rooms; a great place to relax after a hectic few weeks of travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment near Edinburgh city centre

Posted Sep 2, 2013
We stayed at the Clarendon Apartments over the August bank holiday weekend. The apartment we stayed at - Oxford - is lovely, quiet, clean and in perfect conditions. We met Billy, the owner, and he was extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend a stay at Clarendon Apartments.