Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bahrain

First time stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I picked this hotel for its location near to Napiers Sighthill campus. The hotel was very easy to find and we received a quick and attentive check in from the friendly staff. The rooms are spacious if a bit outdated but that is reflected in the price. It was nice to be able to have a quiet drink in the lounge in the evening and a good breakfast was severed in the morning. For location and price I would stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, great breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great value for money with really helpful staff. The breakfast was fabulous and the lodge is only a short bus ride away from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephenfrom Nottingham

Good stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little dated. But if you are looking for a well run hotel with helpful and friendly staff then this is a great place to start. It is in a good position to get to most places around Edinburgh easerly enough. And close to a couple of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was amazing, friendly, courteous, and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Reasonably priced with friendly, welcoming staff. Lovely room & a great breakfast. About 15 minutes on the regular bus to the city centre & on the Airline route from the airport. We stayed over New Year & were greeted with wine & chocolates - love touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for New Year getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Upon arrival, staff we're extremely friendly. We stayed in a room for three people, the room was in excellent condition with three comfy single beds and a much room size than expected. The complimentary cooked breakfast was delicious and upon arrival back to our room on New Years eve we were left with a free bottle of wine and chocolates to celebrate the new year! Great place, I would definitely recommend for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Warm and comfortable room with good facilities. A bit old fashioned looking but with great and approachable staff. Breafasts were high quality with good service. Great value fo money this hotel has lots of resturants and bas close by. Situated on the main route into Edinburgh, there are lots of frequent buses. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Mikolow

Good place

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good night in a good location for the city and for the airport. None of it was great. The price was great so therefore it was a 4 overall. The beds were not so comfortable. And, we needed to leave early and there was no way that they could make a breakfast to go even though it was included in our cost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Cavan

Run down and over rated

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very run down with poor décor....I can't believe it has 3 star rating....how long ago was last inspection?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Glasgow

Shabby without the chic

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Run down and shabby, I don't know when it was last inspected but its claim to 3 star status is not realistic