Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Excellent B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: About half way between Glasgow and Edinburgh, so ideal if your doing day trips.
Couldn't fault the place. Friendly people, comfy room - with everything your could want provided, off street parking and a breakfast that would satisfy the most demanding appetite. It was a one night stop for me but I would happily stay for a week or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly service

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Friendly staff, very helpful. Comfy bed, good breakfast. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Micmacmoony from Warrington

Fine for a stopover

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely run b & b - owners very attentive and a great breakfast. Only downside is that there is nowhere to eat within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia from London

Our stay at Cruachan Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We found the staff most helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. There was a good tr
Cons: I would rather travel with ryanair .than easyjet
We loved Edinburgh and were very happy with the accommodation provided but easyjet policy regarding hand luggage is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl

Lovely owners, very clean and great breakfast.

Posted May 2, 2014
Great b&b: good clean room, big tasty breakfast and friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sweetkid from worksop

Personal service

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is many years since I have stopped in a guest house and usually stop in mainstream hotels. I was greated by the host Ken as I was parking up and he assisted in carrying in my bags. I was shown to my room and given an overview and asked what time I would like breakfast. The room was clean and well presented and I was surprised with the extras supplied e.g. Razor, toothpaste and bottled water etc. I went down for breakfast and was asked what I liked and was presented by an excellent meal which set me up for the rest of the day. I would recommend this B&B and the service is impeccable. Well done Ken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ft Lauderdale USA

Very good B&B

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Hospitaility of Owner and very clean
Cons: Slight traffic noise in rooms on main street.
Location: Close to livingston
Great stay, room very clean and well fitted out. I can comfortably recommend a stay here to anyone. The Owner is very helpful and accommodating, even helped with my luggage...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dil from Oxford

Lovely little B&B with easy access to Edinburgh

Posted Sep 16, 2013
We had a good stay here. The owner was knowledgeable about the area and very hospitable. He pointed us to a good dinner venue. The room was small but clean and comfortable. A nice little stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely return!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The personal touch to the rooms are very nice,
Location: We stayed here as it was close to both edinburgh and glasgow.
The owners were very accommodating, letting us pick up our room keys early so that our day trip to edinburgh wasnt interrupted by having to pick up keys. The room was clean, airy and provided fantastic little etras that come in handy when your travelling, for example complimentary bottles of water and shower gel.