Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handy for Murrayfield

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was delicious
Superb little hotel close to Murrayfield (10 minute walk) Room 9 was enormous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop off

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night for bargain price. Room was clean, if a bit dated but bed was hard. Breakfast was of a good standard and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtteil Haymarket. In 20 Minuten kann man die Innenstadt/Edinburgh Castle zu Fuß erreichen.
Wir waren über Silvester in Edinburgh und hatten ein Vierbettzimmer. Das Zimmer war sauber und sehr geräumig. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Frühstück war für englische Verhältnisse sehr gut. Die Innenstadt ist zu Fuß in ca. 20 Minuten zu erreichen. Unbedingt mal auf den Calton Hill und Arthur`s Seat gehen. Auch Mary Kings Close lohnt sich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice location value for money. Definitely come bac

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Town centre in waking distance. It doesn't look attractive from outside but it was very nice inside. Nice rooms and facilities. Nicely run and friendly staff. Nice breakfast too. I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good value hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay passing through Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom clydeside

A gem.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fine. Everything as expected, breakfast very good, room was at the top of the house, Christmas decorations lovely all the way upstairs. I was well pleased with this hotel and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Imogenfrom Bromley

Comfortable hotel near Haymarket

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying in this hotel and would recommend it for future. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, although the veggie choice was slightly strange with Samosas and spring rolls included. However i was able to change it to poached eggs on toast. The coffee was very nice.There was also a good choice of cereals and toast on offer, as well as some fruits and yoghurt. Location-wise, it was ok. It was a 10 min walk (or two bus stops to Haymarket) where there are a few pubs and cafes. The bus stop is right outside the hotel. Buses were every few minutes. All in all I thought for the price the hotel was really good value for money and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jong Gyufrom 대한민국

작지만 훌륭한 호텔

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
직업상 많은 국가에서 여러가지 종류의 호텔을 이용한 사람들 중의 한명으로서 평가할 때 전반적으로 훌륭한 호텔이라고 생각한다. 저렴한 가격, 청결상태, 정숙성, 직원의 친절도, 호텔조식, 공항 및 시내로의 접근성 등 여러가지 면에서 만족합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Suited needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by morag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com