Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent. Customer service was great. Lovely cookies when we arrived. Nice touch. Location is good and there are lots of restaurants and bars near by. Close to the castle. Rooms are a hot small but everything you need is there and good standard of finish. Very clean. Extremely comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel. Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: The room temperature is too hot even when trying to lower the air conditioning.
This is one of my favourite Hilton Double Tree hotels. The locations is great just five mins walk or less to Grassmarket. The hotel is comfortable and very clean. The lovely gesture of giving you a warm cookie when you checkin is a real treat. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very pleasant. Loved the larger than normal single bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helzbelz from Cardiff

Lovely hotel, excellent location, castle views

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The dining room and bar were lovely and both served food. Good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Few minor issues but mostly because the hotel had recently been refurbished. Nothing really needs improving
Location: Hotel very near Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile. St Mary's Close worth a visit. Very central location
We had an issue with our room which had a broken lock, however it was swifty rectifed and we were ungraded to a suite by way of compensation. The staff were lovely and could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were excellent, recently refurbished. We had a lovely stay and would definitely use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Room was lovely with a view of the castle and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Was a bit disappointed where it was situated the surrounding area had some very seedy shops and there was a lap/pole dancing club nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miss Marple from Ireland & Germany

Newly renovated Hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the Castle, Grassmarket, Centre. Breakfast was OK. Chocolate Chip Cookie comes free with check-in - lovely touch. Will happily recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from glasgow

Traffic noise

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Every thing in the hotel is new
Cons: Every thing in the hotel is new
Location: Great location very central to everything in city centre
The hotel was great only thing was the traffic noise from out side kept us up through the night other wise great stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lauren from newcastle

Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very nice, clean, great location, excellent staff, warm fresh cookies on arrival lovely little touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by annerose11 from Paisley

Wonderful hotel room

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely comfortable bed and room was beautiful, would stay again. Wouldn't take the inclusive breakfast would order from the menu instead.