Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Yorks

Convenient for EICC

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Clean modern room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Odd cramped bathroom despite modern fittings. Basin overflowed onto your trousers when you ran the tap. No proper door on the shower so wet floor.
Location: Short walk to EICC for conferences. 10 minutes to castle, Grassmarket.
Functional hotel, nothing special. Comfortable modern room but bathroom quirky and badly designed. Pleasant breakfast room but coffee and tea poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pleasant two night stay at the hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Great location
Location: Close to Castle, Grass Market and the Royal Mile
Very comfortable rooms, which were clean and everything we required for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the Castle and walking distance to Royal Mile and Princes St. Easy tram transfer from airport. Buses nearby for Zoo and Britannia.
We chose this hotel for its location in centre of Edinburgh. Easy to walk to or take bus to all the major sights. Hotel itself was clean and comfortable with quite large rooms. Free wifi was included. The staff all seemed very friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I booked this hotel for my parents who have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay. The hotel was clean, with great facilities. They particularly liked the freshly baked cookie on arrival! The room was big with a comfortable bed and had everything they needed. There was one slight hiccup - during their stay a couple in a close-by room were extremely noisy all evening until past 3am. As a result of this they spent their final full day in Edinburgh on only a few hours sleep. This did spoil the trip a little, and lying in bed late into the night unable to sleep due to somebody else is not a very nice thing to experience. However, they informed the hotel reception the following morning and were moved rooms for the final night. The hotel also left a basket of goodies as a gesture of goodwill in the new room. Personally, for the money I paid I am disappointed that a third of their stay was spoiled, but I suppose it's not really the hotels fault. It's just a shame when other people are not considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KathleenMary from West of Scotland

sisters theatre night in Edinburgh

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly attentive staff at check in and at breakfast. Very good breakfast included in room rate. Ideal hotel for a weekend break. Rooms a little small for longer stay. Clean and comfortable we had a quiet room at the back of the hotel however the price is there is no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Antrim

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Room beautiful with great view of the castle.
Location: About 10/15 mins walk from Princes Street with plenty of places to eat, cinemas and theatres nearby with of course lots of shopping.
Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Bit of a mix up with the room but Andreas sorted everything out and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel in the center of Edinburgh

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good business hotel, centrally located, clean with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn from Dunstable

We loved this hotel !

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent Hotel , very modern ,spacious ,well located . Our room was kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and the hotel staff really do look after the guests very well .it certainly made a difference in making our birthday celebration weekend that much better , so many thanks to all .