Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ,Lincolnshire

Best B/B in the area

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The hospitality, cleanliness, beautifully furnished, nothing was to much trouble,breakfast was thouroughly enjoyed
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Set in Drem village, with a short walk to the station.Lovely countyside .Air Museum, castles, ruins, easy runs to the coasts, golf courses
This the second time we have stayed at Dremfarm, it's everything you could ever want and more.Beautiful home and stunning gardens with historical features, Highly recommended to one and all/If we are up there again we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again..Thankyou so much to Marlene and family for making our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Beautiful property, impeccable accommodations.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a wonderful three-night stay at this beautiful B&B outside Edinburgh. Everything was perfect, the room was beautifully appointed and sparkling clean, breakfast was generous, the proprietress charming and welcoming. The only thing to know is that you have to organize your travel back and forth to Edinburgh, as trains are only every hour or so (it truly is only a few hundred feet from the statin). But there are lovely spots around the inn for reading or strolling. It was such a treat to come back in the evenings after the wonderful hectic-ness of Edinburgh. And a visit to the seabird center one train stop away the other direction was a marvelous and unusual experience as well. All in all a very luxurious holiday, for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lis from UK

Lovely country hideaway - great for Edinburgh

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Peaceful relaxing atmosphere - a real "home from home". Have already recommended it to friends!
Cons: Clearer directions on the website re: the entrance to the long driveway to the farmhouse - depending on which way you approach it from.
Location: Several good places to eat eg in Dirleton, Gullane and N. Berwick. NB Evening meals no longer offered at the Farmhouse. Scottish Museum of Flight.
This charming Georgian farmhouse (more like a small country manor house) was a real find - an excellent base from which to explore the area around New Berwick and close to the Drem railway station link for Edinburgh which provides a great 20-minute service on a cheap day return into the city and back without all the hassle of parking and negotiating traffic. A good, well-cooked full English breakfast was provided each morning, with congenial company from other guests who were similarly appreciative of the surroundings and atmosphere. Judging by the guests present and also others in the guest book, many make return visits which speaks well for the service offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BillG from Ayrshire, Scotland

House and Garden of Great Character

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Set in the centre of the lovely East Lothian countryside, 'The Garden County', so convenient for all the attractions and train to Edinburgh Waverley station, I think it is the best B & B that we have stayed at over all the years. Large bedroom and en-suite, great breakfast sitting round huge common table we had chats with people from all over world and able to impart our knowledge of the area and Scotland. Great value and very friendly owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Merry from USA

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Drem Farm is a lovely quiet place to stay, but is much more suited to those traveling by car than others traveling by train. It is in a very isolated location 20 minutes from downtown Edinburgh , which means it's not easy to pop out to the nearest pub for an evening beer, since there isn't anything within easy walking distance. It was fun being close to, but not in, Edinburgh, and also close to North Berwick, an interesting town with a lovely small harbor and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mature Couple from West Yorkshire

Lovely Cottage

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very homely, peaceful cottage. The cottage is very well equipped and clean. Easy travel to some beautiful coastal resorts. Lovely outside patio area for catching the late afternoon sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geri from Shropshire

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Everything was superb
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal for going to city or the beach.
We stayed for two nights and must say we had a most welcoming and relaxing stay. Nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was delicious. Ideally situated for a trip into Edinburgh with the station just over the road and only a 20 min ride into centre. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Margaret from London

Excellent B and B

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly hosts. A very comfortable old farmhouse with a lovely garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Lovely family run guest house.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Cons: Slightly strange the bedroom door not having a lock.
Excellent accommodation and great hosts, would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area near North Berwick. The station is at the end of the driveway for trains into Edinburgh, certainly much easier than driving in and finding parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M Wylie from Glasgow

Comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in this charming farmhouse. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was of a high standard. The sitting room and dining room were spacious, homely and comfortable. Our hosts were pleasant offering advice about where to eat and sharing some of the history of the farmhouse.