Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nye

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice lodges located next to Carberry Tower. Main hotel fantastic place and grounds very nice. You get what you pay for clean free parking and cheap for New year decent overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannahfrom Australia

Nice people, not great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only meet the cleaner who was so lovely and helpful, she was great! The rooms were nice, in a pretty spot however your not near anything. Literally we were an hour walk to the closest bus stop which was 45mins from edinburgh, your also not near any shops, so if you have a car yes this is good value however if you have no car, you can't stay here unless you want to pay for a cab to do anything, which for us was very expensive. Should have done my research.
2 out of 5
by Rachelfrom brazil

Muito longe

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Hotel muito distante de Edinburgo! Para chegar va de carro... Se nao tera de tomar 2 ônibus ou um onubus e gastar 15 libras de Taxi. As acomodaçoes sao simples. Quarto pequeno e banheiro idem. Nao tem nada para comer! Se tiver fome tera de recorrer ao hotel 5 estrelas que fica no mesmo complexo... Obviamente os preços serão 5 estrelas tb! Prefira uma pousada em Edimburgo mas prrdo da cidade .. Fara melhor negocio!
2 out of 5
by sharonfrom Perth, Australia

Below expectation!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Looks good from outside
Cons: Rectify above problems
Location: Its more a hideout for honeymooners! Nothing nearby.
1 Difficult to locate. Listed in Expedia as Edinburgh Lodge but in actual fact it is listed under Carberry Tower. Check in at Carberry Tower and they will then assign you the Lodge. 2 Electricity keeps on tripping. It affected the whole Lodge 3 Water temperature from the taps was difficult to adjust
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo harrigan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nevinefrom Toronto, canada

Spotless comfort, Greta location!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Cons: Restaurant facilities in the manor hotel adjacent were limited.
Location: Musselborough old links golf course, Edinburgh, gastro pub The Sun Inn in nearby Dalkeith
Checked in at the adjacent manor house, easy and fast. Lodges set in the beautiful grounds, large comfortable rooms with all the amenities, including free wifi heated towel racks,in room coffee etc. Very secluded and quiet but convenient to Musselborough and the oldest golf course in the world . Perfect!
2 out of 5
by ##########from Oxford

Small Rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: nothing to say about this
Cons: bathroom to be completely overhauled and the bedroom can not be called a double but a single room
Location: Location out in the sticks took ages to find it lack of signage
We had booked a double room for one night arrived and found the double bed practically touched the wall both sides we were lucky to have 6 inches either side, a single (if you want to call it that) wardrobe, the room smelt of damp and the bathroom well the shower had mould in the one corner most of the grouting was missing in the shower. the extractor fan made such an awful noise it was impossible to talk to someone over it. the parking was the best part of the stay we had plenty of room to park the car, I will never stay here again and will not recommend this to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom Sverige

Fint och lantligt

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Det fina läget - åkrar, ängar och hästar! Historisk plats. Lugnt även på hotellet, förutom den kväll de hade bröllopsfest. Tyst vid midnatt dock
Cons: se till att frukost ingår! Fixa utebelysning så att även gående hittar in. Upplys tydligt på hemsidan att man bör ha bil för att bo på hotellet
Location: Man kan ta buss eller taxi till Musselburgh och där ta tåg eller buss till Edinburgh, hela stan hela dan för £3.50! Köp dagsbiljett.
Enkelrum på bottenvåningen. Enkelt men helt OK. Hård säng! Tv med hyfsat många kanaler. Eget duschrum. Varmt i rummet! Hittade ingen information hur man höjer eller sänker värmen, så hade fönstret öppet hela tiden. Frukost ingår inte, tyvärr. Och det är långt att gå till bussen, som går max 2ggr/tim. Det är ännu längre att gå in till "stan" Musselburgh. I dagsljus och fint väder känns det väl ok, men i mörker... Inga gatlyktor. Ingen belysning på väg fram till hotellet, som antingen är en skogsväg eller uppfarten till stora huset. Båda helt mörklagda. Taxi till/från stan/stationen kostar minst £10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but a little on the small side

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Nice rooms a little on the small side, food expensive but nice bar to sit and relax in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com