Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Strathaven

Apartment near the theatre and restaurant we had

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: the space and the facilities
Cons: The information about the parking.
Location: we went to the playhouse theatre. Marvellous. Lion King
we had alovely time and we could recommend the apartment to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fifser from Aberdeenshire

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time we have been to an apartment and would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Aberdeen

Great if you have children

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Size
Cons: Some coffee or tea
Location: Great Italian 300yds down the road on the corner really good
We picked this apartments because we have two kids under 4, having there own bedroom is a god send. Far better than all of us in one room, the apartment is a very well sized two bed flat clean but not spotless stains on carpet ext small thing that we wasn't worried about as we were only there for one night don't think we would stay any longer. You have to get a code before arrival that you put into a security box at flat 81 then jump back in the car and drive round to find the flat we stayed at a bit of a strange set up but good parking once we did get in. Beware you are mixed in with resedance it not all owned by them. Overall we would recommed for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from London

Very nice apartment for a short stay

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Spacious apartment, clean and modern kitchen, very quiet, Wifi and television in good working order
Cons: Beds are quite hard
Location: A fine location - a little bit of a walk from the old part of town but Edinburgh is tiny and everything seems to be within 20 minutes walking distance
A pleasant base for exploring Edinburgh and enjoying the Fringe Festival. Apartment was very large and comfortable. NOTE: If guests want to store their luggage on the day of checking out there is a storage unit at the train station (15 minute walk) that charges £10 per item. On the bank holiday Monday that we were there the queue was about a 30 minutes wait.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated and OK for families

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location, size of rooms, good storage.
Cons: Poor staff response.
Location: Is within walking distance of the centre of Edinburgh, good local restaurants, range of shops.
We experienced some difficulties eg. only hot water available in the bath and the plug in the ensuite which could not be removed. Both were reported quickly but no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Very spacious and clean appartment. Free on site parking. Used as a base for the open golf at Muirfield so was on the right side of the city. Easy walk into the city entre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 2, 2013
As advertised. Perfect base for our marathon weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted May 26, 2013
At the same price as a mid-range hotel (we paid £85/night) these two bedroom apartments located only a short walk from the old city are excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tafesra from kent

edinburgh trip

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of apartment was excellent, just off Leith Way and only 10 mins slow walk to the top of Princes Street. Within a private apartment complex, the area was clean and quiet and felt safe.The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and everything we could have needed for a long weekends stay was present and working. The decor of the apartment was a bit dark and was showing signs of frequent occupancy- chipped paint and marked walls etc but didn't detract from being a spacious well equipped holiday base. Small niggles - upgrade the mattresses, provide more than one towel per guest and please replace the bathplug in the unit I stayed in!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B Henson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com