Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Nice hotel close to the city centre and attraction

Posted Jul 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Montreal, canada

Staff makes all the difference

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We found this accommodation on the internet not knowing anything about Edinburgh or the surrounding areas.. We just went on the reviews.. We are happy we did! Although the outside appearance is not maybe as polished as it's neighbours, the rooms inside are all clean. Our beds were very comfortable and the staff all go the extra mile for the guests. We were able to sit in the back garden and enjoy fellowship with the other guests.. Any request we made at the front desk was cheerfully accommodated. Leith is very convenient, a short taxi or bus ride to all central attractions. The small area of Leith itself is very interesting and we loved checking out what the locals had to offer. In particular, Azlina and Gina, the two gals at the front desk are just marvellous as they seems to magically handle the in and outflow of all the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sumit jhawar from amsterdam

Stopover for Highlands tour

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Close to center, moderately price, small n clean, basic room. We went at night just to sleep.. So ur was ok... Good for two ppl.. Size of room is small but it's convenient, clean n comfortable. I got front facing room on first floor, nice view of park. Hotel staff was friendly.. I missed a small refrigerator personal ref in room..as it was nice sunny weather, bottle opener was not available in hotel, there were towels n shower gell but I missed shampoo, body lotion...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good links and even walking into city centre ok

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: liked hotel was good value for money
Location: playhouse nearby, omni centre for food and rose street for pubs
hotel room massive clean and tidy. road was pretty noisy even for a sunday
3 out of 5
by BB from Oxford

Horrific from outside but decent interiors

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Location: Try out Cafe Marlayne brilliant breakfast
Overall it was an average experience. The hotel looks kinda shady, they didnt have an attached toilet so that was more like an hostel experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Two nights' stay. Quiet enough for a good sleep. Will come again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kostas from Greece

Cheap hotel in good position.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Very hot rooms and hals. Really value for money.
Cons: A little dificult to reach the rooms at the basement. Too many doors to open.
Location: Close to the bus and train station.
Staying at the hotel was a rather pleasant experience. The room was very clean and hot and the price really low. An ideal option for couples and young travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lhaa from Stirling

Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Entrance and reception a bit tired looking and in need of up dateing,check in ok,our room was downstairs away from most of rooms, but we were pleasantly surprised,small but very clean,well presented and cozy and warm enjoyed our one night stay,basic but comfortable. Only 15min walk to centre of Edinburgh and Theatre also plenty of shops nearby. Would stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the money

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Nice rooms, pretty cheap except maybe for the wi-fi which is not included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from belfast

Get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Cheap hotel, close to city centre. Rooms cleaned every day, beds comfortable. No complaints.