Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Fint hotell nära till Ed city C

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Tekanna, te och kaffe. Rena rum.
Cons: Dem skulle bli mer trevligare mot turister som är där 1sta gången. Det känns att man gick i labyrint när man skulle hitta sitt rum.
Location: Kanon nära på 10 min gångavstånd till allt sevärdheter, city, pub, mmm
Märklig hotell! Ok personal. Fina rum, tekanna med kafé och te kanon. Lite märklig hotell men om man är turist så det funkar kanon! Nära till alla sevärdheter, pubar, matställe. Natt personal kunde inte fixa problem på kvällen. Så vi bad ordinarie personal fixa det natt efter.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsgate

Better than a shop door way but only just!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
It was just ok hotel bit smelly in basement but better than sleeping rough. I could have had travelodge for same price but thought I would try nice friendly hotel in Leith. What a mistake!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel correct pour le prix , bien sur il ne faut pas s attendre à un 5etoiles ... Les chambres sont petites mais propres, salle de bain très correct et personnel courtois même si on les vois très peu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silviu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sofiefrom Denmark

Lovely room

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent some really nice days at the Edinburghhouse Hotel and was given a really big and beautiful room upon our arrival. The hotel is located in Leith which is about 20 minutes away from the city centre but this area is really nice and green.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert Sinclairfrom Oslo

Rimelig og helt okay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkelt og rimelig, og sto derfor helt til forventningen. Topp verdi for pengene
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zorafrom Bremen

Preis- Leisung stimmt

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
- Gute erreichbarkeit mit dem Bus und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten- Zimmer (DZ 50 € pro Nacht) war im Keller, Fenster ließ sich leider nicht öffnen. Relativ klein, aber mit Wasserkocher, Tee und Kaffee ausgestattet. Bett sehr bequem! Badezimmer mit Badewanne, aber kein Föhn. Für unseren kurzen 2 Tage Aufenthalt war es in Ordnung. Für Leute mit hohen Ansprüchen wird es nicht Zufriedenstellend sein! Ich würde das Hotel wieder Buchen, da es das günstigste in Edinburgh ist, allerdings würde ich bei der Buchung darum bitten, kein Kellerzimmer zu bekommen. Und, als kleiner Tip: nehmt euch einen Adapter für die Steckdosen mit (haben wir nicht dran gedacht).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by IvyRaquelfrom London, England

Terrible Service

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
For tourists coming from other countries who really need wifi, this is not a good hotel to be in. They charge you 3 pounds for wifi a day, yet the wifi will not reach your room. The curtain fell on us while we were sleeping and the shower door was also faulty. The ladies at the concierge were very rude and were not helpful at all. Their continental breakfast, which includes cereal and pastries was an extra 9 pounds which is highly over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, AUS

Nice hotel close to Edinburgh

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hotel room was pretty small, lugged bag up 2 flights of stairs, breakfast room was full so I ate elsewhere. For me, this was about getting a reasonably priced hotel with a days notice that was walking distance from the centre of town. It fulfilled that purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

位置有點遠

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
住宿位置離王子街有點距離,想省錢不坐公車就必須得走滿長一段路(拖著行李會很不方便),房間整潔度還不錯,簡單乾淨但看得出來是利用閣樓再多加一間房出來,放了雙人床後空間其實滿小,而且第一次住到雖然有獨立衛浴但是竟然不在房間內,而且也不在旁邊而是要到樓下去,有點麻煩。 價錢和下定時的不一樣,有點小傻眼(飯店人員說價錢會一直變動)! 但整體來說,還OK,而且有微波爐小烤箱和餐具可供使用,這點滿不錯的,因為可以微波冷凍食品省餐錢!