Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsgate

Better than a shop door way but only just!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
It was just ok hotel bit smelly in basement but better than sleeping rough. I could have had travelodge for same price but thought I would try nice friendly hotel in Leith. What a mistake!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, AUS

Nice hotel close to Edinburgh

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hotel room was pretty small, lugged bag up 2 flights of stairs, breakfast room was full so I ate elsewhere. For me, this was about getting a reasonably priced hotel with a days notice that was walking distance from the centre of town. It fulfilled that purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

位置有點遠

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
住宿位置離王子街有點距離,想省錢不坐公車就必須得走滿長一段路(拖著行李會很不方便),房間整潔度還不錯,簡單乾淨但看得出來是利用閣樓再多加一間房出來,放了雙人床後空間其實滿小,而且第一次住到雖然有獨立衛浴但是竟然不在房間內,而且也不在旁邊而是要到樓下去,有點麻煩。 價錢和下定時的不一樣,有點小傻眼(飯店人員說價錢會一直變動)! 但整體來說,還OK,而且有微波爐小烤箱和餐具可供使用,這點滿不錯的,因為可以微波冷凍食品省餐錢!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

可もなく不可もなく、普通のホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2014
予約が宿泊予定日のかなり直前になり、繁忙期で駅周辺のホテルがほとんど開いていなかった時期ということもあり、距離と値段のバランスで選んだホテルでした。駅からは徒歩20分程度とやや距離がありますが、徒歩で何とかなる距離だと思います。ホテルのあるピルリッグストリートは何件ものB&Bが並んでいて、その通りの途中にこのホテルがあります。ホテル周辺には商店のようなものは無いので、エディンバラ中心部からリースウォークを歩いてくる途中で買い物は済ませた方が良いです。部屋の設備自体は日本で言う所の普通のビジネスホテルと同程度だと感じました。テレビ有り、電気ケトル有り、インスタントコーヒーとティーバッグも数個ずつ有り、コンセントも複数箇所に有りました。水回りの設備も至って普通(ヨーロッパでよくあるレベルの設備)です。Wi-Fiが有料なのが少し残念ですが、べらぼうに高いというわけではないので、室内でゆっくりネット接続したい場合は払ってしまってもいいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fraserk

A little tired and tatty, but very central

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon turning up at the hotel, it's appearance was okay, but not exceptional. The inside decor is tired and quite tatty in the main communal areas. The room itself however was perfectly clean and the en-suite shower room had obviously been recently renovated. Although we didn't partake of breakfast, when checking out in the morning, those guests eating breakfast we're doing so in a small area adjacent to the reception itself. It all felt somewhat cramped and I don't imagine this was a pleasant dining experience for those guests. Overall though the stay was adequate and at a reasonable rate for such a central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi code (pilrig2014) ;)

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Paying for wifi.... Come on, who does that?
Reviews weren't great for this place so I wasn't expecting much when I got there. however once you get over the fact you have to pay 3 quid for wifi and extras for breakfast, it's a bargain. I had a basement room which had a very nice ensuit and a very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olavfrom Norge

Sjarmerende lite hotel med skotsk særpreg.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette hotellet ligger rett på utsiden av sentrumsområdet, ca. 20 min spasertur. Busstopp utenfor hotellet(buss nr. 11) som har hyppige avganger til og fra sentrum. Hotellet ligger anonymt til i en sidegate. Rolig, trivelig og velstelt nabolag. Dette hotellet kan virke noe slitt og gammelt, men har absolutt sin sjarm og atmosfære. Fin og velstelt liten uteplass på baksiden. Godt renhold overalt. Vi bestilte singelrom. Rommene var små med tilhørende lite bad, men en stor og god seng. Renholdet var godt, og gulvteppene virket nylig renset (hvem har ikke irritert seg over skitne tepper på et hotellrom).Dusj i dusjkabinett som virket fint. Selv om rommet og badet ikke var av nyere dato fungerte alt som det skulle, med godt renhold. Noe lytt mellom rommene og ut til gangen. Ingen heis. Frokosten var avsluttet kl.0900 og ble ikke prøvd. Avslappet, hjelpsom og ok service. Dette hotellet er et flott alternativ til de som ikke er avhengig av å bo på et typisk moderne storby hotell, men vil oppleve litt gammelt, men trivelig, skotsk lite hotell, i rolige og sjarmerende omgivelser. Ut fra våre forventninger og pris var vi godt fornøgd med dette oppholdet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cocoa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Customer service. Making sure that services that they are providing are working - i.e. TV, wifi, etc.
The stay was disappointing at many levels. It doesn't really feel like a proper hotel. It doesn't seem to be run seriously. Just some thing that some people are doing as extra money on the side and hence not caring much about customer service, etc. The house is squeaky, the rooms are very small, not many amenities are included, the TV didn't work, and the wifi didn't work. There are many other hotels/hostels that seemed to be better and nearer to the city center.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Katastrophales Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfreundlicher Empfang, kleine und dreckige Zimmer, schäbiges und herunter gekommenes Haus. Ledigliche die Lage ist okay. Nie wieder!