Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JulianMfrom London

Comfy, spacious and convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great option for family with teenage daughter visiting the fringe. rooms were spacious and beds large and comfortable. Would recommend guests go for room on higher floors and the ones set back from the canal - people walking past your window can disturb in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our EQ2 apartments, we are very happy to hear that you had such a positive time with us during the Fringe. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nawton

Nice apartment in Central Edinburgh.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good fun time with big rooms for a family. Clean with friendly staff and close to amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, it is always good to see our guests having such positive experiences with us. We certainly hope to see you and your family on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, WA

Nice, walking distance to town

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very roomy for the money, close to town, many places to eat and lots of convenience stores close by, would stay there again when I'm back to Edinburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our EQ2 apartments, it is good to see that you found so many positive aspects to your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you in future to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

A Fabulous Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Our room was located on the top floor with nice view of the edinburgh castle. The rooms were excellent. The apartment was five star!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review you have given to our EQ2 apartments, the view certainly is fantastic and it is great to see you had a very positive experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future visits to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JHRP

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Adequate for a short stay. Superb space. Comfortable beds, well equipped bathrooms. Wi -fi. Balcony.
Cons: Cleanliness Decoration
Location: Good location, close to theatre and in walking distance to amenities
Adequate for short stay - certainly good space and a good night s sleep but cleanliness needs addressing. Some issues with health and safety particularly with a young son
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have left our EQ2 apartments, your comments have been passed to housekeeping and we apologise that the standards fell below what our guests expect on this occasion. We do hope to see you on future visits to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julandfrom Lancaster

Great hotel terrible bed!

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this aparthotel was really good apart from the mattress which was hard and uncomfortable mainly due to the fact that there was a thin sheet and no mattress protector. I could feel the buttons in the mattress! I only stayed 1 night and mentioned it on leaving. I did receive an instant apology from the housekeeper who said she would be doing some retraining with her staff. I suggest mattress toppers would be a good idea if they're going to keep the same mattresses. It was shame because apart from this everything else was excellent, great location, good parking, good wifi, nice quiet apartment, close to the supermarket and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomas Andersenfrom Halden, Norge

God plass

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde et flott opphold på Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2. Vi har tre barn så det var deilig med en leilighet som hadde tre soverom med hver sin dobbeltseng. God plass til oss alle. Vårt soverom hadde også et eget bad i tillegg til badet ute i gangen. Deilig med stor stue og kjøkkenkrok. Merk at dette ikke er et hotell som serverer frokost i en frokostsal som vanlig, men leiligheter. Det er kort vei til butikk så vi kjøpte inn noen dagligvarer og laget frokost hver dag og sen enkel middag på kveldene. Alt av utstyr er tilgjengelig. Vaskemaskin, oppvaskmaskin, komfyr, kjøleskap, fryser, DVD spiller, TV. Deilig! Skal du til Edinborgh så bare pass på å ha nok tid. Vi brukte opp to dager i gamlebyen og fikk bare en halv dag i den nye delen. Skulle gjerne tatt en utflukt til Highlands også. Edinborgh castle er oppskrytt, Camera obscura er moro, Real Mary Kings Close er fascinerende.. :) God Reise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iainfrom Portland, Dorset

Family Get Together Weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Room space. Parking.
Cons: Parking charges could be lower. WiFi was intermittent at times.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a 2 night stay for a family weekend. Reception staff were extremely courteous, polite, helpful and friendly. Great location within easy walking distance of city centre. On site underground parking was great and fairly reasonable value at £10 per day. Zizzi restaurant within the quay complex was very handy and 25% resident's discount on producing room key fob was most welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review you have given our EQ2 apartments, it is always great to hear such positive feedback from our guests. Also it is good to see you made use of our residents discounts that are available at various restaurants and bars around the city, your comments shall be passed to the staff and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on your return to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peterfrom manchester

Perfect location, spacious something great staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Would definitely recommend . Well equipped apartment and very warm