Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Portland, Dorset

Family Get Together Weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Room space. Parking.
Cons: Parking charges could be lower. WiFi was intermittent at times.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a 2 night stay for a family weekend. Reception staff were extremely courteous, polite, helpful and friendly. Great location within easy walking distance of city centre. On site underground parking was great and fairly reasonable value at £10 per day. Zizzi restaurant within the quay complex was very handy and 25% resident's discount on producing room key fob was most welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from manchester

Perfect location, spacious something great staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Would definitely recommend . Well equipped apartment and very warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from sydney

Fabulous place would live their Ina heart beat

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: All and everything as above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to all attractions as well as ease to get in and out of Edingburgh as we drove
Hi we were recommended this place by a friend in Sydney and it lived up to and beyond our expectations in all and every way It was a great layout easy for the four of us and more over in the middle of a beautiful city The surrounding area during a rainy cold stay it was just perfect... Sunshine would be absolute bliss We certainly will be recommending you to all our friends Regards John Willimas and FAmily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jose from east timor

Spacious apartment. Friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Location: A walk from the Edinburgh Castle.
Stayed for 3 nights. The apartment is huge and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Apartment serviced every day and parking lot make it very convenient. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abu7ouda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Wigan

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Staff very helpful, apartment nice and clean with good equipment in it and the added bonus of having maid service every day.
Cons: Stayed at other city apartments and we've not been charged for the parking,
Location: Location was very handy for walking into the city centre. Plenty of shops, bars and restuarants around for entertainment.
Good location for walking into the city centre, plenty of bars and shops in the area and we enjoyed walking on the canal banking, very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by y

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Edinburgh

Great Rooms/Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is great. Right next to the begining of the canal and about a 10 minute walk to the Edinburgh castle. Rooms were nice and the hotel staff was great. Just an FYI; parking is 10 pounds per day. I didnt know that until after I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Family Arrangement

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fountain Court Apartments are the best apartment style hotel I've ever used. We had three bed rooms each with a double bed, and wonderful sitting area, a dining table, and a spacious kitchen. Everything was modern and clean. The view overlooking the canal was so peaceful. There were adequate restaurants (complete with hotel discounts) in the vicinity and the Lothian bus to city center was close by if you didn't want to do the walk. The parking garage under the apartment was also convenient and well priced. I would stay here again in a split second!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Scott

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Very good location, clean, and spacious apartment. The wifi kept Cutting out and we had to re-enter the codes over and over.