Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Woodward from Surrey

Extremely enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the whole experience--I was there for a week--very enjoyable and will return later. Large rooms, all mod cons and very comfy. Staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by linda from aberdeen

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went for 2 days and really enjoyed the hotel very clean there was coffee tea and suger all in the apartment the appartment was very quite did not hear any other guests and the appartments were all full so that was really good as when you go away you normally have a lot of noise but not in here only one niggle I would say is the road could be quite noisy not sure if its just the traffic or the windows but nothing to be bothered about wasnt a big deal I will definitly use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jordan from Aberdeen

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and i stayed at Fountain court - Harris for a weekend break. The apartment we were given was excellent, very clean and the location was ideal, only a 10 minute walk to princes street. Car parking was £10 per day which was comparable with other carparks in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol from london

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent facilities good location 2 min walk to car park and easy 10 min walk to castle and other attractions. would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tam and Dave from Hampshire

Really comfortable apartment

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really clean, airy, spacious and comfortable apartment. Very convenient for what we needed and a relaxing place to go back to after a day exploring or running 26.2 miles in Edinburgh. The reception staff were very friendly and the apartment was available 1.5 hours before check in which was very impressive. It was located on two roads, neither of which kept you awake at night. We'd definitely stay in the fountain court apartments again. Thank you :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesley from Aberdeen

Great stay

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed many times and as always had a great weekend. Staff are lovely, great places to eat at less than 10 minutes walk away and a Tescos on your doorstep, what more would you need!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Getting a little 'shabby'

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The accommodation was fine and it was clean, I stayed one night on business and then extended my stay over the weekend with friends. I would not stay here again on business mainly due to the location and the cost to park (£10 pd) but would recommend for visiting central Edinburgh as it is a good location. Shame the carpets are showing signs of lots of people passing through, have stayed in apartments quite a few times - my top tip: Invest in wooden floors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabrina from Greenock

Lovely hotel for couples

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: The romantic feeling and feeling of all new stuff in the apartment
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central but still quiet
Perfect and amazingly comfy feeling Close to the castle and royal mile Over friendly staff Romance and shoulder down experience All in all absolutely perfect