Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey uk

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Close to center and the castle approx 15 mins walk , and 5 mins walk to Hay market station. The room was very clean and comfortable and cleaners come every morning. The only down side is the stairs which could be a problem for some people. We enjoyed our stay there and would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Colin Mackay, Hotel Management
It is excellent to see that you had such a positive experience and thank you for the five star review. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great value!

Posted May 19, 2015
We were delighted with the price for this comfortable and well equipped apartment close to Haymarket Station and the old town. We could do our own cooking and even our laundry.No lifts could be a problem if you have lots of luggage or have difficulty with stairs. Basement units are more accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found it handy being able to cook and do laundry in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments close to centre of edinburgh

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Stayed at the morrison street apartments in april 2015 for a 2 night break and had an excellent stay. Apartment was very close to castle and all the shops. There was a problem, we had no hot water one morning but we called recption and they sent someone out straight away and was fixed in no time. I would easily stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review you have given to our Morrison Apartments. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and we shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice weekend in Edinburg

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Dogs allowed and it's 20 minutes walking from the city centre.
Cons: Parking free or at least cheaper
Location: it's 20 minutes walking from the city centre. The location is perfect! Pubs and restaurants near the apartment.
The apartment was suitable for two people and our dog. We could cook because we had all the necessary things and appliances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to see that you and your dog had a positive experience and that you found being able to cook in the apartment to be of great benefit. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lewis from Dundee

Generally good, nothing special

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall was good, nothing spectacular but done the job. Water was not hot enough though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison Street Apartments. It is good to see that you had a positive experience overall and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay,, Fountain Court team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grotty, noisy, dated

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hairs in the bath, dated living room and kitchen fittings, grotty bathroom. Very noisy corridor did not feel entirely safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback you have given to our Morrison Street Apartments. It is disappointing that you have not had as enjoyable an experience as our other guests and your comments are being looked into by management, we shall use your comments in order to make improvements in our offering. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend unless everything is booked up

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed during the Edinburgh Festival and wouldn't recommend to others. Rooms were OK but staff were based in another building and generally not that helpful and the room was basic to say the least. It was fairly cheap accommodation during an expensive time of year and the location was OK-ish for getting into town but if you can find anywhere nearer or better I would stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you or the feedback you have given to our Morrison Street Apartments. It is disappointing to see that you your experience has been below what our guests have come to expect and your comments have been passed on to management, we do offer other locations in Edinburgh which you may find more suitable for your needs.. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels