Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment in Edinburghs west end

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and full of amenities
Fantastic apartment full of all amenities. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good deal considering the prices in Edinburgh

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: You can live there not as in a hotel room, but as if at home
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Windows look over a preety busy crossroads, with enging roaring everytime the lights become green, a good choice of cheap ethnical restaurants,
You can save a lot cooking in your self-catered apartment. In morrison street drunkards from the pub nearby shout until morning, but only on saturdays. the staff is really kind and the service is performed everyday. The carpet covering on the floor is nit cared for properly. A good deal for a family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey uk

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Close to center and the castle approx 15 mins walk , and 5 mins walk to Hay market station. The room was very clean and comfortable and cleaners come every morning. The only down side is the stairs which could be a problem for some people. We enjoyed our stay there and would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Colin Mackay, Hotel Management
It is excellent to see that you had such a positive experience and thank you for the five star review. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great value!

Posted May 19, 2015
We were delighted with the price for this comfortable and well equipped apartment close to Haymarket Station and the old town. We could do our own cooking and even our laundry.No lifts could be a problem if you have lots of luggage or have difficulty with stairs. Basement units are more accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found it handy being able to cook and do laundry in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stewart from Cheshunt herts

Good value and pleasant stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was very good but I might suggest that the outer door should be locked as undesirables could get in. The area is very rough
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
It is fantastic to see that you have rated your stay as five star. We do make sure that our properties are secure and re-visit this regularly. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gonzalo from Murcia

Excelente.

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Un apartamento muy cómodo y bastante bien situado. Bien equipado con horno, microondas, lavadora, lavavajillas, frigorífico, plancha, placas de cocina, etc. Salón con sofá, sillón, mesa baja y una mesa de comedor con sillas y televisor. Baño y habitación. Todo perfecto. La limpieza también. Por poner alguna pega, que el checkin no se hace en el mismo edificio, que no hay ascensor y que el frigorífico incluye el congelador en su interior y transmitía demasiado frío al resto de elementos del frigorífico. Sin duda, yo volvería a alojarme en el mismo sitio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments close to centre of edinburgh

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Stayed at the morrison street apartments in april 2015 for a 2 night break and had an excellent stay. Apartment was very close to castle and all the shops. There was a problem, we had no hot water one morning but we called recption and they sent someone out straight away and was fixed in no time. I would easily stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review you have given to our Morrison Apartments. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and we shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good, too many stuff needs fixing

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
the stay was good, but the place was way too tired, i mean the condition of the place was just no way up to standards, but i would say it may be one of the decent places in the area, i guess it just most hotels in Edinburgh are too old and tired. eg. i opened one of the taps and then it just wont shut, kitchen was too old and greasy, though the bed was comfy. and ya dont forget that you need to go to another place to get the keys. they can also do with a bit of refurbishment of the place before it falls apart, as they own several other places i assume they have the money for it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments. We do undergo a partial refurbishment of all our properties and your comments will be taken into consideration. We do hope to welcome you on future visits. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels