Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to go with families, access to a beautiful park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Royal Garden apartments, and that you were happy with the access to Queen Street Gardens. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chien Cheng from Taiwan

A good place to stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice place and very close to the train station. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maldon, Essex.

Great little apartment, clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed here overnight whilst visiting Edinburgh for a friends 40th birthday party. Clean, comfortable and competitive compared to the far inferior Travellodge type places. One tiny criticisms (and it is tiny!) - the loud ticking clock on the wall in room 102 (we banished it to the bathroom for the night) Would loved to have stayed a few days and really made the most of it. Perhaps I'll come back for the festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given for your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the apartment for your friends 40th and we hope to see you during the festival. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from Motherwell, Scotland

Will book again!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Super location and accommodation . We stayed in a basement studio apartment and as we travelled down to our accommodation I was expecting a dark small room. However very pleasantly surprised . The studio was bright with windows overlooking a quiet little garden. The room was airy and comfortable for two. Facilities excellent including an iron and ironing board, hairdryer and full length mirror! Kitchen area was well equipped and clean. I would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
It is great to see that you have rated your stay as five stars. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the location and the apartment and we shall look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Lovely hotel with great staff who are only too happy to help you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Royal Garden Apartments. It is great to see that you found the staff and apartment to be very good and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lorraine from Glasgow

Top Class.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. The Penthouse wasn't available but the hotel refunded us and left a beautiful basket of fruit and a discount off further stay. They couldn't have done enough. It was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Royal Garden Apartments. It is great to see that you enjoyed your experience in our new property and we shall look forward to your return. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penny from London

Brilliant

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Located a short stroll from Princes St these apartments are a real home away from home with a touch of luxury . High quality modern furnishings, fully equipped kitchens and helpful friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants within a 5 min walk or supermarkets of you prefer to cook yourself. So much nicer than a hotel room whether you are traveling alone, as a couple or family. I'd defiantly recommend these apartments
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. It is great to see that you felt like it was a home away from home during your stay and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ktd from NYC

Great place for a family with an infant

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
We really liked the hotel, and reception was very helpful! The rest of our family stayed at regular hotels in the old city but it really wasn't that far to get to them, maybe 15 min walk to the Royal Mile. And well worth the extra room we got, especially since we had an infant with us.