Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Fran Bay Area

Overall excellent, would love to return.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient and very clean. Suite was spacious.
Location: Lots of restaurants, the Fisherman (or the Fisher, something like that) had delicious sea food, two short blocks away.
Impeccable, from start to finish. When I entered, the desk person was accommodating for my room preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Spacious, clean and a great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice to have more room than just a bedroom and apartment was very clean. Perfect location for shopping and exploring all the independent restaurants, short walk to the Royal Mile and excellent transport links such as the £1.50 bus to Royal Yacht Britannia from Princes Street two minutes away. Friendly and helpful staff throughout the day and night. Only downside was that checkout was at the unfriendly time of 10.30am on a weekend and we weren't told this on check in so nearly ended up with a charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Excellent apartments in a brilliant location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walking distance
The apartments were very comfortable and well maintained. There was a well equipped kitchen and lovely big bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The apartments are situated near George Street with plenty of bars and restaurants and Princes Street is only a 5 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena experiencia.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones
Cons: El "Guest Information" obrante en el apartamento.
Cómodo departamento. Convenientemente ubicado. Con todo el equipamiento para una familia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The location and the cleanliness. It is a nice place at a reasonable rate.
Cons: Napkins could be provided.
Location: Great location and pleanty to do.
Nice apartment in center of Scotland. 2 complaints: We had to check out and return a few hours later for a pickup to the airport. Asked to use the restroom upon my return and was told no. Had to insist to use the restroom for the employess a bit. I felt I was entitled to that as I stayed at the location for 10 days. The other complaint is that the night before checkout I asked if I could check out a little later. I was told I would be charged a rather large amount which I thought was nickle and diming. In the morning I asked if we could check out a little later and was told I could be given an extra 30 minutes no problem which was all I needed and apprecated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel très bien au calme

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Tout est très bien. Personnel accueillant. Très propre.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner !
Pensez à réserver votre petit déjeuner 24 H avant votre arrivée car il leur faut 24h de délai pour déposer le petit déjeuner dans le réfrigérateur (toasts, lait, jus de fruit, céréales, yaourt, beurre, confiture) ce qui peut paraître long comme délai...sinon bruit des bouteilles vides du pub d'à côté qui tombent en cascade régulièrement dans les poubelles de la ruelle de derrière . Pensez à vos boules Quies ! hôtel situé au calme dans New Town dans un batiment de 2 étages typique. Restaurants proches en grand nombre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Lovely apartment in a great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Felt like I was at home staying at Stewart apartments, had everything I could need and more and the hotel staff were excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fountain Court Stewart Apartments

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Well located near George Street, just a minute's walk from several clubs and restaurants, feels like your own flat as everything was furnished and the kitchen came fully stocked. We had a great weekend and will definitely book on our return to Edinburgh
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Fountain Court team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is great to see you had such a positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frodefrom Bergen

Meget godt fornøyd

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig godt fornøyd med oppholdet vårt i denne hotell leiligheten. Ligger sentralt med gåavstand til det aller meste av shopping og severdigheter m.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuartfrom Glasgow

would revisit

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice stay in really nice apartments