Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca South Carolina

Great B&B in Neighborhood Setting

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful three night stay at the Fraoch House. Our host Gareth was so helpful and breakfast was amazing. It is just steps from the bus stop and all the major sights are close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Excellent location. Very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Staff very friendly. Comfortable quiet rooms. Walking distance for city. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Excellent B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location Car parking Gareth's enthusiasm
Cons: Nothing!
This was our first visit to Edinburgh. Gareth welcomed us with a cup of tea & biscuits and provided us with lots of useful information about the city. Buses stop nearby and it was a 20 minute walk into the city. We also walked to the Royal Yacht Britannia and the Botanic Gardens - this may not be for everyone but we enjoy walking. As we had travelled by car, being able to park outside with no restrictions was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. Breakfast was superb with fresh fruit, cereals and a full Scottish breakfast. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet b&b

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Pretty close to city centre.
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Lovely clean b&b. Will recommend to friends and family. Breakfast is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Excellent service and Scottish hospitality cannot be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FROACH HOUSE JUNE 2015

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff made it.
Location: The B&B is centrally located. The 11 bus stops right outside which links you to the Ocean Terminal (Britannia), Leith with great bars and to town.
The staff are brilliant very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are substantial with a wide choice cooked and non cooked. Would recommend to friends and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 香港

Posted May 22, 2015
洗手間頗大和乾淨,熱水充足。早餐好吃、豐富,老闆樂於幫助和友善,會向我們清楚地介紹四周的環境和交通。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

2回目の滞在!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: 朝食で伝統的スコットランドブレックファーストが楽しめます。 メニューが何種類かあり、ベジタリアン食も1つありました。 食欲がない時や量を調整したい時もお願いすれば大体対応してくれます。
Cons: 鍵が多い(笑) 部屋にトイレがある場合、玄関外扉1ケ、内扉1ケ、部屋鍵1ケ 部屋の外にトイレがある場合、玄関外扉1ケ、内扉1ケ、部屋鍵1ケ、トイレの鍵1ケ そんなに治安が悪いようにも思わないですが、、、何かの対策でしょうかね?
Location: エディンバラ駅から少し遠いです。ここだけがマイナスポイントです。 バスを使えば直ぐでしょうが、見知らぬ街でバスは苦手な方が多いでしょうから 徒歩20分超えは覚悟しなければなりません。
オーナーさんがとてもフレンドリーで再度滞在しました。 今回1日の滞在でちょうどオーナーさんが外出中で残念でしたが、 代わりの方がオーナーさん同様にフレンドリーな方でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

A super, comfortable B&B

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean and organised - and Gareth, the host was full of energy - nothing too much trouble.
Cons: No, no improvement needed
Location: Located about a mile from the rail station. About 5 mins walk from Vittorio's Italian restaurant which was excellent.
We received a warm welcome, a pot of tea and delicious shortbread and this level of hospitality continued throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Torrance, CA

Perfection

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this B&B and would definitely stay here again. I chose this based on the reviews from this site and others. Definitely lived up to expectations and more. The room was clean and spacious. Barhroom impeccable and modern. Gareth was accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was filling and gets you though the day. I didn't need to eat until dinner. I really liked the location because it was away from the crowded city without being too far. I loved the convenience of the stores nearby and there are really good restaurants within walking distance. The bus does stop in front, but I used the ones about 2 blocks away. Again, convenient. Highly recommended.