Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

2回目の滞在!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: 朝食で伝統的スコットランドブレックファーストが楽しめます。 メニューが何種類かあり、ベジタリアン食も1つありました。 食欲がない時や量を調整したい時もお願いすれば大体対応してくれます。
Cons: 鍵が多い(笑) 部屋にトイレがある場合、玄関外扉1ケ、内扉1ケ、部屋鍵1ケ 部屋の外にトイレがある場合、玄関外扉1ケ、内扉1ケ、部屋鍵1ケ、トイレの鍵1ケ そんなに治安が悪いようにも思わないですが、、、何かの対策でしょうかね?
Location: エディンバラ駅から少し遠いです。ここだけがマイナスポイントです。 バスを使えば直ぐでしょうが、見知らぬ街でバスは苦手な方が多いでしょうから 徒歩20分超えは覚悟しなければなりません。
オーナーさんがとてもフレンドリーで再度滞在しました。 今回1日の滞在でちょうどオーナーさんが外出中で残念でしたが、 代わりの方がオーナーさん同様にフレンドリーな方でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

A super, comfortable B&B

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean and organised - and Gareth, the host was full of energy - nothing too much trouble.
Cons: No, no improvement needed
Location: Located about a mile from the rail station. About 5 mins walk from Vittorio's Italian restaurant which was excellent.
We received a warm welcome, a pot of tea and delicious shortbread and this level of hospitality continued throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatwick UK

Great - if I could only pronounce Fraoch!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere and clean feel.
Cons: Very little. As mentioned, there is no lift and the stairs are narrow the higher you go.
Location: Go down to Leith harbour on the bus - more restaurants than you could ever imagine!
One night stay on business could not have been better. Gareth produced a pot of coffee on arrival and chatted while I completed the inevitable forms. Very comfortable bed with modern power shower room. BUT - up 3 flights of stairs and no lift. Excellent breakfast and more time for a chat before setting off to wok in a great mood from an excellent night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chantalfrom Manchester

January trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fraoch house didn't disappoint at all - lovely b&b to stay in. Just what we needed. Perfect location for exploring both Edinburgh main town and the lovely Leith. Gorgeous breakfasts as a bonus! Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Edinburgh. Thanks for having us Gareth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom Sheffield

Cannot speak highly enough of Fraoch House

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a great place to stay, we were given a very warm welcome, coffee and biscuits on arrival, were given loads of tips on where to visit, how to get around etc. The breakfast is superb, they could not do enough for us and the location is fabulous, an easy walk into town, a short bus ride to the docks (to see the Royal Brittania) and loads of great pubs and restaurants at the end of the road. We would highly recommend and will be going back - Thanks Gareth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Best B&B we ever stayed!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Super B&B!! Very nice and cosy rooms, great breakfast, very good location and Gareth is an excellent host with an eye for details! A once in a lifetime experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great location, extremely close to a bus stop but walking distance from town anyway. Staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliafrom Санкт-Петербуг

Теплый прием

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Очень милый семейный гостевой дом, радушные хозяева и теплый прием обеспечили более чем комфортное проживание.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful b&b close to the heart of Edinburgh.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We got bumped up to a better room because of a cancellation and everything was beautiful, from our luxury room to the complimentary breakfast. Our host was fantastically welcoming. I would definitely recommend.