Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam

Second time we have stayed here.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location!
Location: Great location for centre of Edinburgh, Castle and shopping, or go see Greyfriars Bobby and stroll around the kirk and cemetery. Try Ondine next door.
Front of house staff are great, so welcoming and eager to help. Our room wasn't huge but well maintained (twice a day) and slept like a log, not noisy like so many hotels. Didn't use the Spa but 'sampled' the draught prosecco at the bar and not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gigi from london

A nice hotel in the old town

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staffs are very energetic and helpful.
Location: It's near the Edinburgh castle and many tourist attractions in a walking distance. There are many nice restaurants nearby.
The hotel is nicely decorated in a modern decor. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. However, the breakfast choice is very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Two minutes walk from Edinburgh Castle. Room was small, pretty basic but clean. Overlooked the street so was noisy. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from MK

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: Centrally located. Edinburgh Castle is a few minutes walk, and Holyrood House a 15 minute gentle downhill stroll. Plenty of shops nearby.
I stayed at the Hotel Missoni for 3 nights from 3 February. The hotel is in a central location enabling us to walk to Holyrood House and the Scottish Parliament building in the east of the city, and Edinburgh Castle, which is west of the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was kept very clean and tidy, as was everywhere else in the hotel. We eat breakfast in the Cucini Restaurant which is within the hotel, every morning, and dinner on one evening and really enjoyed the meal which was very well cooked and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay and mick from cambridge

lovely hotel close to centre

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: lovely modern room nice view
Location: close to the castle just off the royal mile
only problem was breakfast time sunday morning when everyone seemed to want breakfast at the same time. There was a huge queue of people waited to be seated. buffet item were running out and my eggs benedick were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast fantastic
Cons: Bar slightly gloomy in decor when not busy
Staff great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jane from middlesbrough

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Missoni was excellent we were greeted by a lovely man on reception who was very helpful and offered us a couple of room options. The general areas of the hotel were all clean and well decorated and the room was very stylish. A wide range of toiletries were provided as was a hairdryer, dressing gowns. slippers etc. There was fresh milk and a complimentary bottle of water along with the coffee machine. The hotel was well situated in a lovely area, pizza express is below and there are plenty of cafes around. Would stay again without heistation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Aberdeen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kate Williams from Highlands

comfortable bed

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service we received from check-in to check-out was first class. We had lunch in the bar and dinner at night in the restaurant both were excellent. Breakfast was included in our room rate and there was plenty of choice both cooked and continental. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.