Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Great location for exploring Edinburgh on foot.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Room d├ęcor was still Missoni. Hope they don't change that.
Location: Walk down to Grassmarket where there are many outside cafes; walk down Dundas for the galleries; shop at Ragamuffin on the Royal Mile.
Originally made reservations at Hotel Missoni and were a little freaked out to find out it was bought (we didn't receive any notice on our pre-paid reservation). But all went smoothly. Everyone could not have been nicer nor more competent and anxious to please. We had a great stay in a gorgeous room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Went out of their way to be helpful. Gave great restaurant recommendations and really wanted to make sure our visit was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shelled from london

Perfect location in old town Edinburgh

Posted Jun 30, 2014
From start to finish the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms stunning,views stunning. The only exception was one member of staff in their restaurant Cucina. As we didnt have a reservation kept us waiting for 45 minutes. Food not worth the wait or price.Breakfast excellent though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great location; a little pricey. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is very nice. Internet works well, especially in the morning, less so in the evening. Unless you want a big breakfast and pay for it, eat at Hula just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty

A Delightful Four Night Stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Room, food service, and friendly and efficient staff were all excellent.
Cons: Nothing noted.
I recently picked this hotel for a four night stay touring Edinburgh before heading on to travel in the Scottish Highlands. I had requested a quiet room on an upper floor, and was very pleased to be given a lovely room with a wonderful view over the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The sat nav didn't recognise the hotel post code so very difficult to locate. Having stayed in another 5 star hotel the night before I would not consider this to be of a similar rating. Room small, very masculine in style.....waited ages to be seated at breakfast......I wasn't impressed. Restaurant food limited and valet parking expensive....I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Letchworth

A decent hotel but a few issues for a 5 star

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I've stayed in a lot if 5 star hotels, this didn't feel like a 5 star. However cost was cheaper than other 5 stars in Edinburgh. Room was comfortable and location good, however a few grumbles; TV worked intermittently and even though we complained on first day it wasn't changed, spa had no availability for whole of Easter weekend even though we tried to book on Thursday, breakfast was very average for the price. Caledonian breakfast much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monika from Ireland

Very nice hotel in Old Town

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights and greatly enjoyed my stay. Room clean with a nice view of the Castle. Hotel was was on the warm side, but was able to put air conditioning on in the room. Very convenient to Castle and Royal Mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Scotland

Good Hotel, Fantastic location!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and ambience!
Cons: Service provided in the restaurant at dinner was not all that it should have been!
Location: Just a fantastic location. Edinburgh at its best with the Castle nearby, the historic Royal Mile, Chamber Street Museum to name but a few!
Reception staff lovely, valet parking fantastic if not a little expensive! We ate in the restaurant and while the service was not all that it should have been, the food was delicious. Bar - great cocktails and a great ambience. Location is fantastic. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Australia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great staff, location and staff. Everyone was very happy to help and had great free wifi in the building.