Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON

Cozy B&B in walking distance to major attractions

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and affordability were key factors in my decision to stay at this Hotel. I was not disappointed with either.
Cons: On week days breakfast is only served until 9am, but 9:30 on weekends.
Location: This hotel is in walking distance from the New Town and Old Town, where most major attractions are located. Public transport is also very accessible.
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at Grosvenor Gardens Hotel. The hotel was bright, and clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. My room was upgraded from the single I booked due to additional guests staying at the hotel. Breakfast was tasty and offered a wide variety. Most important for me, was the fact the the hotel was in walking distance to the major attractions, in both Old Town and New Town and public transport to both was easily accessible from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paarfrom Düsseldorf

Super Lage und Service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Unterkunft liegt super zentral, so dass wir zu Fuß oder alternativ in 2 Tram-Stationen (alle 10 min) die Innenstadt erreicht haben. Uns wurde für unser Auto sogar ein kostenloser Parkplatz überlassen, zu dem uns die Besitzerin hingebracht hat, obwohl er nur 5 Gehminuten entfernt ist, aber auf Grund der Einbahnstraßen nicht so einfach zu finden ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut vom Flughafen mit der Linie 100 zu erreichen.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel war ruhig gelegen und gut als Ausgangspunkt für die Stadterkundung
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This is a guest house, not a hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine but I really only slept there - the room was small, very small with no leeway for moving around. The bathroom was nice and clean, but again, very small and with no amenities (except a very tiny bar of soap; no shampoo or lotion). The breakfast I can't judge as I had porridge but they do offer eggs, bacon, etc. This is not a hotel. There is no reception, no staff (the owners live and work there) and no cab driver knew about it. More like a simple B&B made in an old house with several rooms. The location was good for my purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dom73from kent

great place away from home

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
couldn,t be faulted really
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose-Mariefrom Sverige

Bra läge

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt och familjärt hotell med toppenläge ett kvarter från Haymarket med butiker och buss/tågförbindelser. Gångavstånd till det mesta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weymouth

Close to the train station

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good experience, even if welcome was a little strange
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, gute Lage

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nettes klassisches Bed and Breakfast, 3 Tage in schönem, geräumigen Zimmer, tolles Frühstück, sehr nettes Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

とてもアットホームなホテルでのんびりしたい方にお勧めです

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: 部屋がきれいでとても静か.リラックスできました. チェックアウトが早かったので朝食は不要と伝えたところ,サンドイッチ,バナナ,オレンジジュースを用意して持たせてくれました.
Cons: 朝食開始が7:45からと遅めでした.もう少し早くから食べられるとありがたかったです.
Location: ヘイマーケット駅から1分以内.エジンバラ城へは15-20分.国際会議場(EICC)へは10分程度.
ヘイマーケット駅から非常に近く,すぐに見つけることができました. 駅から近いとはいえ騒々しいことは全くなく静かで,部屋はきれいで広く,スタッフはとても親切でリラックスすることができました.