Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

It is a cozy hotel in very central and quiet area

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, clean, neat, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A block from Haymarket station. 8 pound roundtrip airport tram right there. Access to taxis, buses and trams came very handy.
I liked everything, the owner was very kind and helpul giving me tips about how to get to the areas I wanted to visit. Hotel was a block from Haymarket station in a very nice and peacefull residential area. Easy to take bus or tram to any attractions, the castle, Usher Hall, etc. Hot breakfast was also very good and freshly made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near main city attraction in nice area

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Interior design, very clean, good facilities, employees very nice.
Cons: Insulated windows would be great if you don't want to wake up at 7
I only staid there for one night in a single bedroom located below the main floor. The hotel and the interior design is very nice and very clean. The host is very welcoming and helpfull. The only thing I did not enjoy about my room is that you could hear the outside noise thorugh the windows, as they are old, and thay woke me up early in the morning... also due to the fact that i was at the bottom floor, near the room that breakfast was served, I could also hear people noises whilst they came in the serving room. Other than that the hotel is a good place to stay if you wanna visit Edinbourgh !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Cozy B&B in walking distance to major attractions

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and affordability were key factors in my decision to stay at this Hotel. I was not disappointed with either.
Cons: On week days breakfast is only served until 9am, but 9:30 on weekends.
Location: This hotel is in walking distance from the New Town and Old Town, where most major attractions are located. Public transport is also very accessible.
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at Grosvenor Gardens Hotel. The hotel was bright, and clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. My room was upgraded from the single I booked due to additional guests staying at the hotel. Breakfast was tasty and offered a wide variety. Most important for me, was the fact the the hotel was in walking distance to the major attractions, in both Old Town and New Town and public transport to both was easily accessible from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth

Close to the train station

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good experience, even if welcome was a little strange
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the owner very responsive to our needs and an overall, terrific place to be in town for 10 days, mixing business with pleasure. It's centrally located and we could walk to almost anywhere we wanted to be or go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rover_UK from Surbiton, UK

Good Location for Transport and City Centre

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a de luxe room, which, we were told, was larger than a standard and also benefitted from being on the ground floor, rather than 'lower ground'. Room was spacious and reasonably comfortable (high ceilings; four poster bed). The hotel is family run and apart from breakfast (good), one is given a key and very much left to one's own devices. There is no bar, restaurant or reception - check in is by appointment. Location is good with Edinburgh Haymarket rail station a five minute walk. City Centre is a 20 minute walk and there are buses and (soon) trams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from West Yorkshire

All round an excellent experience

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hotel owner. Very good atmosphere with the owner going one step more than normally expected to ensure an excellent experience at the Hotel. Very good rates and the Hotel is close to the main thoroughfares, but is in a very quiet street. Cannot fault the service and the Hotel. Would certainly use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

A Nice Classic Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel was near to the haymarket train station like 5 min walks.So it was really convenience for you to stay in this hotel.The staff in there was friendly. The breakfast was good. Definitely recommended to all of you guys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dodo from London

Quiet place to stay, clean and nice breakfast.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
I had a great time there. This hotel is suitable for family and middle age people. Its even close station..