Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Spacious rooms and excellent staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I've stayed here twice now and each time I've had a spacious room, friendly and helpful staff and an excellent fresh cooked breakfast. Location is a bit far from the castle but it's close enough to Holyroodhouse and Waverley station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good localization, amazing staff. Lack of TV on the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Excellent value B&B in centre of Edinburgh

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The central location for the price we paid
Cons: The decoration is a little tired but the pleasant staff made up for that. Nothing was too much trouble
Location: In the centre of Edinburgh. 10 mins from Holy rode Palace and 5 mins from Princes Street walking
This Guest House is excellent value for the centre of Edinburgh. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the biggest I have ever seen. The room decoration was a little tired but for the price we paid we could not fault it. Would recommend this Guest House as a cheaper alternative to a central hotel if you are on a tight budget. We had a family room for four with en suite facilities although we only needed a twin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Good location just outside of the bustle

Posted Dec 1, 2014
A bit worn traditional Georgian building. Photos on the website are much better than the reality. Yet a great location just off the Centre gives class and tranquility. Only discovered the lounge for guests on the 2nd day. Wish we had been told.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice tiny guest house in Edinburgh

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Good experience in this nice tiny hotel in a good borough of Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthewfrom Hertfordshire

great location, comfort and service.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a really pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and the room was really well presented. The breakfast was an excellent start to the day also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gunvorfrom Vara

Omtänksamma ägare och bra läge

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charmigt hotel med bra läge, god frukost och gångavstånd till tåg, bussar och Princes Street. Om du inte vill gå i trappor, ring hotellet och be om ett rum på entreplanet eller första våningen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyde

All right for Auld Reekie

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Minutes from Princes Street, friendly people and a very tasty breakfast.
Location: It's right in the centre of Ediburgh so you can take advantage of all the attractions - in my case a trip to Tynecastle Park.
Very conveniently situated hotel in an interesting building. Very friendly and helpful staff and a superb breakfast as part of the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stigfrom Hägersten

Ombonat.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hemtrevligt. Trevlig personal. Återvänder gärna!