Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but I wouldn't stay again.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The dining room was clean, bright and airy
Cons: The whole place was tired, with furniture and decor in need of some serious updating
Location: The location was ideal if you don't want to be upset or kept awake by city centre revellers, but near enough for a short bus or car ride into the city
Found staff very pleasant and accommodating. However, guest house is very tired almost to the point of shabby in some places. The place was "acceptable" in my opinion, 3-star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Dallas

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A beautifully run b&b with wonderful breakfast and a huge room, with very warm and appropriate decor. It is a little way from the Royal Mile but this was okay for us since we had a car and plenty of parking was available where we stayed. We were very pleased and the hosts were very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time!!

Posted May 7, 2013
This hotel was amazing!! About 20 mins walk to the City Centre and the path is really nice!! Do not take a taxi to the hotel as it is very expensive! Take a bus, it takes you directly to the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by APK from Portland, OR

Clean and comfy

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: clean, comfy, great breakfast
Location: A little out of the way, but easily get to town by bus and a hop-on-hop-off tour stop right outside
Very clean, comfortable, accomodating and helpful staff, great view from the windows over Edinburgh, and a great breakfast included in the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Robinson

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natasha

Great guest house - I highly recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful guest house, wonderful staff, lovely room, yummy breakfast and the best shower I've had in the UK. My only complaint is that the room was a little cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronan

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
very substandard breakfast , bland to say the least. All else was grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jean and family

good bus service-no need to use car

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
we had 2 lovely nights stay----room was clean and the breakfast was faultless-the service we had was great and we could not ask for better.Good value-would stop again.