Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pkembrofrom Hofterup

not as expected

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
After having visited Speyside for some days, we decided to end our visit in Edinburgh. This guest house is far from the city center and busses do not operate too often late at night. The room was really tiny and worn out. Breakfast ok, but not more. Considering the cost not at my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AMLfrom Oban

It's okay.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night. Welcome was fine if short. Room was not dirty per se, but tired and dated. Bidet had a large crack in it. TV remote was held together by duct tape and folded business cards. That kind of thing. Breakfast was good. Very nice building in a great spot in Edinburgh, but needs updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location exelent

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything neat tidy . Nice dinning room .good breakfast. soft furnishing a bit tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Klein und nett

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Haben zu viert dort eine Nacht im Vierbettzimmer verbracht. Hat viel gemütliches. Frühstück war fur schottische Verhältnisse abwechslungsreich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Agla

fantastisk utsikt

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allt var till full belåtenhet. Bra service, utsikten från hotellsängen mot Edinburgh Castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marky markfrom london

guest house,clean and in good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: it was o.k
Cons: no
Location: Edinburgh city centre was very close,and also Lieth docks were close.
clean and in good location for good places of interest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is goed berijkbaar met het openbaarvervoer.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Vriedelijke mensen en behulpsaam alleen als je ze nodig had waren ze moeilijk te vinden, en de TV werkte niet niet goed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kennethfrom Norway

Nice place for a long stay or short stay.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner was very service-minded and helpful. The beds were good and the room was big. Free WiFi, free parking and a huge garden-area which looked nice. Not too many places in this town with free parking..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

Heriott Park Guest House - Positive Feedback

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: Ideal location if you travel by car.
No 'surprises' - all good. We haven't been asked unnecessary where we are from or where we are going to etc. That's what we like.