Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from England

Loved it...

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
But don't sit at a breakfast table for four if you're only a couple -:) The walk into town was nice, and the hosts are very helpful. The rooms are very big, so feel free to spread out, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Illinois

Wonderful view

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were spacious. Excellent parking. Great view of Old Town Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Austin from London, UK

Good all-rounder

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: View, comfortable room.
Location: Well-located for airport, central Edinburgh. Nice views.
The hotel is a lovely old building. Rooms are large and the furnishings and beds are excellent and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. The view from our room was superb. Off-street parking is available across the street. The Heriott is an good guest house for anyone - families (we had our small daughter with us), couples or business travellers. It's convenient for central Edinburgh. I'm very pleased with the Heriott and would choose it for my next stay in Edinburgh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but I wouldn't stay again.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The dining room was clean, bright and airy
Cons: The whole place was tired, with furniture and decor in need of some serious updating
Location: The location was ideal if you don't want to be upset or kept awake by city centre revellers, but near enough for a short bus or car ride into the city
Found staff very pleasant and accommodating. However, guest house is very tired almost to the point of shabby in some places. The place was "acceptable" in my opinion, 3-star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Dallas

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A beautifully run b&b with wonderful breakfast and a huge room, with very warm and appropriate decor. It is a little way from the Royal Mile but this was okay for us since we had a car and plenty of parking was available where we stayed. We were very pleased and the hosts were very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time!!

Posted May 7, 2013
This hotel was amazing!! About 20 mins walk to the City Centre and the path is really nice!! Do not take a taxi to the hotel as it is very expensive! Take a bus, it takes you directly to the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by APK from Portland, OR

Clean and comfy

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: clean, comfy, great breakfast
Location: A little out of the way, but easily get to town by bus and a hop-on-hop-off tour stop right outside
Very clean, comfortable, accomodating and helpful staff, great view from the windows over Edinburgh, and a great breakfast included in the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Robinson

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic!