Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Awesome b&b

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Such a nice, comfortable place to stay and the hospitality was outstanding. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great guest house and location.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated, thoughtful amenities, gracious and helpful hosts.
Location: A selection of restaurants close by or many within 30 min. walk or 5 min. bus ride. Great location away from the noise and crowds of High Street.
Kate, Maggie and Gordon were wonderful hosts for our recent stay. They were very accommodating and helpful to ensure that our stay was excellent. Wonderful breakfast, comfortable and quiet room, location 35 min. walk or close to many bus routes to downtown core. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for his birthday in July. It was a pleasure from start to finish. We were provided with bus routes, great spots for dinner and things to do in the city. The room itself was beautiful, clean and romantic and the breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayne from Bucks

Perfect place to stay in Edinburgh

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly, knowledgable staff, spotlessly clean and large family room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15 minute bus ride to the centre of town. My personal favourite was the statue of Greyfriars Bobby and the Kirk. However the castle is a great day out
Kate and Maggie are the perfect hostesses. Friendly, knowledgable and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is a feast, beautifully cooked and presented. We did not eat again until the evening, perfect for a day of sight seeing. The house itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean, large family room with double bed and two full size singles for my teenagers. A short and very cheap bus ride to the centre of everything, £7.50 for a family of four to ride the buses all day. We are hopefully going back next year for the Fringe and would not consider staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Utah

Highfield - the place to stay to feel at home

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maggie was a wonderful host, and made us feel as if we were right at home visiting Edinburgh for the first time. The breakfast was delightful each morning, she was extremely accommodating to our changing schedule, and her help on navigating the bus routes made our few days in Edinburgh hassle free so we could spend our time enjoying the city, instead of figuring out how to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by savkat from east of england

Outstanding

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Great wifi
Cons: Nothing
Delightful room. Wonderful breakfast, indeed better than some 5* hotels I've stayed in as it was freshly cooked. People lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ken from California

First rate stay

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the quaint B & B! The home is lovely and they provided excellent service and advice. Breakfast was over the top. Only negative was a challenge in parking, only street parking available and there was a shortage. Of course it was in July, the peak season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle

Wonderful quiet comfort

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Everything! Clean, location (quiet), beautiful renovation of a 1880s home, delicious food, staff sent directions -- extremely helpful.
Location: Nice part of the city with several good restaurants within 5 minute radius. Away from the craziness of Royal Mile but within minutes by bus.
Beautiful guest house in a quiet part of the city. Owners Maggie and Gordon, and Kate are top notch hosts. Royal Mile a 5 minute bus ride or 20 minute walk (we did both & very easy). We stayed in the family room; what a treat since most triples are thread bare. Not this one! Super clean, beautifully decorated, special touches like organic soaps & lotions. Delicious breakfast. This stay was a real treat for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by whkd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com