Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arronfrom birmingham

great little B&B

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
quaint b&b set in a small village close to Edinburgh. owners are friendly and helpful breakfast great. nice large bath to relax in. no complaints. décor slightly dated but not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by StephenMfrom Australia

very quiet, very nice

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a week over summer. Had a most enjoyable stay. Good location to stay, leave the car, and catch public transport in to Edinburgh. Never heard anyone else. It was very quiet. Separate bathroom with shower and bath. Very large bedroom. Excellent breakfasts. Would definitely stay again if we ever return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good. excellent hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Tranquil location outside Edinburgh

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I'd highly recommend Highfield House, it's a beautiful old country house, with a lovely peaceful atmosphere and an idyllic garden which guests are free to enjoy. My room was large, with a huge bed, and the ensuite bathroom had a bath big enough for me to lie down in! Jill ably runs the B&B, the breakfast was really nice, and guests ate all together at the large table, which I found sociable and fun, as a lone traveller. Jill is a great hostess, very approachable and full of sensible suggestions about things to do and where to go. Trains run frequently to Edinburgh city centre a few miles away. It was just my kind of place, homely, comfortable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jean phi et audreyfrom france

belle maison et super acceuil,

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Genial, un bel endroit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Trivsamt gammalt hus i liten by utanför Edinburg.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Lugnet och atmosfären.
Location: Liten mysig by utanför Edinburg. Bra bussförbindelser till Edinburg Centrum, som inte krävde något byte.
Härlig gammaldags miljö. Trevliga o hjälpsamma ägare. Bra frukost. Bra bussförbindelser till Edinburg Centrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ann-mariefrom Umeå

Väldigt charmigt!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra hotell med god service i riktigt mysigt område. Rekommenderas varmt!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Lovely gardens. Good welcome, house very very tired. Only 1 tea bag and 1 small milk per person, as we were leaving very early in the morning would have been nice to have another cup of tea, no breakfast required because of early checkout, however we were asked for an extra £6 As our double room booking had only one name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Baden-Württemberg

typisch schottische Unterkunft

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Das war die beste Unterkunft auf unserer Schottlandreise. So wie man sich es typisch schottisch vorstellt. Tolle, urgemütliche Zimmer, tolle Anlage mit eigenem Tennisplatz. Leckeres Frühstück. Einfach spitze. Sehr nette Besitzer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom Australia

Beautiful old house

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately the owners of the house were away during our stay and it was strange going into another persons house when no one was home.