Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel right beside Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Brilliant hotel, very pleasant and helpful staff, bar a bit expensive but to be expected and Airport no better, easy to drive to and perfect for leaving car when away on holiday 2 mins from Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Somewhere Else!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: See above comments
Location: Convenient to airport
My stay at the Hilton Edinburgh was the worst experience of our seven week European holiday. This hotel is unbelievably overpriced and in no way met the standard we would expect from a Hilton property. The hallways and rooms are small, musty smelling and badly in need of updating. The rooms are not air conditioned and the small portable fan provided is in no way a substitute for this. Really? No air conditioning in a supposedly four star property??!? We ended up having to leave the window open during this hot July evening...not sure if it was the street noise or the bug bites that were more disruptive to our sleep. Other things of note...at about 7 o'clock in the evening, I called housekeeping repeatedly, with no response. I finally went to the front desk, only to be told that there is no evening or night housekeeping staff. Apparently the front desk staff has to perform housekeeping duties as well!?!? Again, this is not a roadside motel...we expected better of a Hilton hotel. In addition, the bathroom grout was mildewy and looked as though it hadn't been scrubbed in quite some time. There was only one bathrobe provided in a double room, and said bathrobe didn't smell any too fresh, encased as it was in some weird sort of plastic bag shoved in the top of the closet. The room's carpet looked so dirty and dingy, I didn't even want to walk on it. Unfortunately no slippers were provided. This hotel wasn't worth a fraction of what we paid...stay somewhere else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff
Great staff at hotel but especially in restaurant and pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Paid $300 USD for the room and the beds were hard as a rock, and the room smelled. It was like staying at a hostel. The only advantage was that it was close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to the Airport

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the airport, room was comfortable and quite and friendliness of the staff.
Location: I stayed only one night and I booked at this hotel as it was close to the airport.
I needed a hotel to spend one night close to the Edinburgh airport and picked this based on reviews. The hotel is really close to the airport and it took less than 2 min by the free airport shuttle that stops every 15 min at the hotel to get to the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. I needed to call the airlines as my flight had been cancelled. I went to the reception at 5:30 am and asked the staff at the reception to help me with the phone call to the airline and they helped me with it even though it took 15 min for the agent from the airline to take the call. I was waiting for the airport shuttle in the lobby as it was cold outside and the driver thought there was no one for pick up. The staff member at the reception noticed this and called the driver to stop for me...which was very kind of her as it did save me 15 more min of waiting time at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Close to car return and airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
For $293 we had a room and no breakfast. There was no parking in front so we had to park way in the back with a long walk to reception. And we had to pay $15.50 to park in the hotel car park. In order to cool the room temperature we had to open the window so it was a bit noisy from planes and too light in the room. A bit of black that looked like mold in shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was expensive, not very comfortable and not very clean. There were used towels on my bathroom floor when I checked in, I wasn't able to access the wireless internet in my room, and the restaurant staff were rude and not very attentive. I mean, if you need to stay by the airport it's fine, I would do it again, but definitely disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place to end the vacaation

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: By airport as we wanted
We chose to be by the airport and they provided the transportation to terminal. Very clean and nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Edinburgh Airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Good room size.
Cons: Perhaps the d├ęcor was a little faded.
Location: The location is great as you can walk to/from airport.
Breakfast was served from 6 a.m. which was too late when catching an early morning flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stopover

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Dated and over the top prices for mediocre food. fab receptionist and housekeeper.