Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to the Airport

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the airport, room was comfortable and quite and friendliness of the staff.
Location: I stayed only one night and I booked at this hotel as it was close to the airport.
I needed a hotel to spend one night close to the Edinburgh airport and picked this based on reviews. The hotel is really close to the airport and it took less than 2 min by the free airport shuttle that stops every 15 min at the hotel to get to the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. I needed to call the airlines as my flight had been cancelled. I went to the reception at 5:30 am and asked the staff at the reception to help me with the phone call to the airline and they helped me with it even though it took 15 min for the agent from the airline to take the call. I was waiting for the airport shuttle in the lobby as it was cold outside and the driver thought there was no one for pick up. The staff member at the reception noticed this and called the driver to stop for me...which was very kind of her as it did save me 15 more min of waiting time at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Close to car return and airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
For $293 we had a room and no breakfast. There was no parking in front so we had to park way in the back with a long walk to reception. And we had to pay $15.50 to park in the hotel car park. In order to cool the room temperature we had to open the window so it was a bit noisy from planes and too light in the room. A bit of black that looked like mold in shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was expensive, not very comfortable and not very clean. There were used towels on my bathroom floor when I checked in, I wasn't able to access the wireless internet in my room, and the restaurant staff were rude and not very attentive. I mean, if you need to stay by the airport it's fine, I would do it again, but definitely disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place to end the vacaation

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: By airport as we wanted
We chose to be by the airport and they provided the transportation to terminal. Very clean and nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Edinburgh Airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Good room size.
Cons: Perhaps the décor was a little faded.
Location: The location is great as you can walk to/from airport.
Breakfast was served from 6 a.m. which was too late when catching an early morning flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stopover

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Dated and over the top prices for mediocre food. fab receptionist and housekeeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorraine from Glasgow

Good location for airport

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location and setting
Cons: Comfort of the beds, single beds seemed a bit past their best
Location: Great for airport
Very good reception staff. Easy check in and out. Only issue is that the beds are not actually very comfortable. Would stay again for convenience but not in twin room.
2 out of 5
by From USA from Idaho

Expensive, noisy but good staff and location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Expensive yet no complimentary breakfast. £25 for breakfast for two!! Noisy - loud neighbors kept us up although we had an early flight to catch. Staff was excellent and location good. Room was nothing exceptional to write home about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but not good beds

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The bed was very uncomfortable for the Hilton I thought they may have has better beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eller from Oklahoma City, OK

It's a Hilton-should have been more

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and airport shuttle.
Cons: Install air conditioning. Get bigger beds.
Location: Airport...fly out.
Overall rating is ok. Nothing special about this property. Very disappointed they did not have air conditioning. The instructions were to open your window for cool air. Beds were two twins for my wife and I. I am 6'3" and weigh 260 pounds...a twin just does not work. Anyway, the overall experience was ok, not great, not bad, just ok.