Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern US.

Apartment was great, but construction, not so much

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The location was great. Close to the Royal Mile. Right in the heart of old town.
Cons: Communication with the guests about ongoing construction.
Location: Just off the Royal Mile near Holyrood Palace and an easy walk to go for a hike to Arthur's Seat.
The apartment set up was great for our family of four. Really liked having the kitchen and it was easy to get food for breakfasts and snacks. If there was one drawback to the place it was the on-going construction noise in the building. We arrived in Scotland early in morning from the U.S. and were hoping to catch up on our sleep in the afternoon upon checkin. The construction noise prevented that. There was drilling and masonry jack hammering going on somewhere in the building that made it hard even for the sleep-deprived to get some rest. After enquiring at the desk (around 16:30) I was told the noise was heard everywhere in the building. I was also told that it should end soon. However it went on till almost 18:00. Additionally, I was told it would not start again until 9:00. They started the banging away at 8:30 in the morning and continued on till nearly 19:30 the next night. We chose these accommodations because it was supposed to be a quieter part of old town. The noise was not a terrible inconvenience once we were be better rested, since we didn't spend much day time in the apartment. If we had a small child who needed a nap, this would have been impossible. What's more, when I enquired about the noise, the people at the desk gave me an email address for the manager (who was at a different hotel actually), to make a comment. Well I did provide a polite comment with the above complaint, but got no response. Lack of communication was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very clean and comfortable accommodations

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The apartment was clean and well maintained. There was a full kitchen with dishwasher. We had a washer/dryer combination. The living room was furnished with a couch and 2 wing chairs. The channel choices on the TV were sparse, but we were in beautiful Edinburgh. Who cares. We also had a dvd player and the staff rented out movies for a nominal sum. We enjoyed 2 separate bedrooms: a twin double and a full master. 2 bathrooms. We were a quick 10 minute walk to the Royal Mile and maybe 20 minutes to Prince's Street. The taxi ride back to the airport was 25 pounds. All in all, were all really pleased and would definitely recommend for a family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Professional management, cleanliness, convenience, security, facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to Royal Mile, pubs, restaurants, the Castle, St. Giles, Old Town, etc.
The studio flat is an excellent base for a stay in Edinburgh. The room was modern, clean, convenient, secure, quiet, and possessed all the necessaries would could wish in the kitchen and bathroom. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The location is superb if your intention is to stay near the Royal Mile and all that that offers. There are a number of truly remarkable restaurants in the immediate area (e.g., Stac Polly!!! on St Mary's) and an endless array of pubs to suit any fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Trotzdem ruhig und angenehme Atmosphäre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great apartment for families

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We visited with 3 kids, apartment was extremely clean and really well set up for self catering, tesco express just round corner ideal for supplies and pizza express at the entrance to apartments. Parking available at extra cost but no other options nearby. Sofa bed in lounge & TV Only downfall was no tv's in bedrooms for kids to watch during wind down to bed! & be very careful of windows they open dangerously wide if not locked only have small bars on window sill, not enough of a deterrent for small enquiring minds I would question if legal?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Royal Mile

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Royal Mile and the Palace of Holyrood
Lovely stay in a conveniently located apartment. The flat was clean and we had no issues with checking in late. It was a great base to explore Edinburgh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton< Alberta

Almost on Royal Mile

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location was stupendous.
Cons: Training for front desk staff, perhaps hire some more mature individuals. Get reliable internet access or have someone on call that can fix it.
Location: Royal Mile. Holyrood Palace one way and the Castle and St Giles the other way.
We arrived early and were able to drop bags off whilst we headed out for a walk. The Royal Mile is a short walk up the alley while a full Tesco is a short walk down the alley. The rooms were fine but the carpeting in the room looked worn and dirty. The bedspread was something I really didn't want to touch, worn, frayed edges and not the freshest. The linens were clean as were the towels. Kitchen all kitted out with everything except groceries. Our biggest beef was the lack of internet in the hotel. Travelling as we were, we rely on internet access to confirm tours, on line check in for return flights etc. I spoke with the desk on three occasions during our five night stay and the young men said that it was a problem and since it was free, we really shouldn't expect much. Internet access is a necessary amenity and any hotel that wants to call itself a hotel and attract paying customers needs available internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Served our purpose of a night in Edinburgh with excellent self catering facilities. Will keep it in my for travelling with family. Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Location very good and closer than we thought, 7 minute walk from waverley train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC USA

Beautiful. Must stay if in Old Town

Posted May 21, 2015
Beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment in Old Town right behind the Royal Mile. You sont find places like this for this price in Edinburgh. Roomy shower which says a ton as you dont see UK showers being roomy. Nice living room and cool kitchen with a stove and dishwasher. Sofa bed plus the 2 queen beds 1 in each room. Next time to Edinburgh I will stay here and plan my trip around it. No doubt. Love this place!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted May 18, 2015
Good walking location near the Royal Mile near H Palace end. Tesco Extra (sml supermarket) just around the corner which has everything you could need. Well appointed and spacious apartment, no views (if you were expecting any). Wifi virtually non existent, connects only after about 11pm if at all, for a few hours. Bit frustrating as we picked the place for its connection, staff didn't really care about this issue either :-(